GREEN DEATH: Manufacturing Evil

GREEN DEATH "Manufacturing Evil" 5月20日リリース



US Thrash/Death Metal band GREEN DEATH will release their second album “Manufacturing Evil” through EMP Label Group on May 20th. “Manufacturing Evil” is a dutiful nod to classic thrash, with a modern edge, that has already been likened to the classics before them. On this sophomore album, the Death Metal legend David Vincent (ex-Morbid Angel) is featured as a guest vocal on "Gates Of Hell" and David Ellefson (Megadeth bassist) has involved in as the executive producer. With the core of the band playing together for well over a decade, GREEN DEATH, has become a staple in the Midwest Metal scene, earning their stripes playing alongside artists like Slipknot, Suicidal Tendencies, Sevendust, Trivium, Napalm Death, Battlecross, John 5, Soulfly, Devildriver, Havok, Philip H. Anselmo & the Illegals, Sebastian Bach, Doyle, Black Dahlia Murder, Dying Fetus, Carcass, and more, and releasing 2 critically acclaimed LPs. The band was founded in 2012 and their “big break” came in 2015 when Slipknot/Stone Sour vocalist Corey Taylor offered the band a slot on KNOTFEST in San Bernardino, CA, with Slipknot, Judas Priest, Korn, Mastodon, All That Remains, and more, and introduced them to EMP A&R director Thom Hazaert, who immediately sent the band’s material to David Ellefson (on tour in India at the time with Megadeth), and the band were signed 4 days later. For fans of Megadeth, Testament, Slayer, Anthrax, and Entombed should check out this album.


米国のスラッシュ・デスメタルバンド GREEN DEATH は、5月20日にセカンドアルバム “Manufacturing Evil” を EMP Label Group よりリリースします。今作の “Manufacturing Evil” は、彼ら以前の古典に例えられているように本来の古典的なノッドスラッシュで、モダンなエッジが効いています。このアルバムの “Gates Of Hell” の曲では、デスメタルの伝説 David Vincent (元 Morbid Angel) がゲストボーカルとして登場してしますし、Megadeth のベーシスト David Ellefson がエグゼクティブプロデューサーとして関わっています。GREEN DEATH は、優に10年以上もの間共にプレイしてきたバンドの中核を持ち、米国中西部のメタルシーンでは定評があります。 Slipknot や Suicidal Tendencies、Sevendust、Trivium、Napalm Death、Battlecross、 John 5、Soulfly、Devildriver、Havok、Philip H. Anselmo & the Illegals、Sebastian Bach、Doyle、Black Dahlia Murder、Dying Fetus、Carcass などのアーティストたちと共にプレイしてきてのし上がり、絶賛ものの LP を2作リリースしています。2012年にバンドは結成されていますが、彼らの 「大ブレイク」 は2015年に起きます。Slipknot や Stone Sour のボーカル Corey Taylor からバンドに、Slipknot とか Judas Priest、Korn、Mastodon、All That Remains という層々たるバンドが出演するカリフォルニア・バーナーディーノでの KNOTFEST のスロット枠への申し入れがあったのです。そしてさらに EMP A&R のディレクター Thom Hazaert を紹介され、当時 Megadeth のインドツアー中だった David Ellfson にすぐにバンドの楽曲が送られ、4日後には契約のサインをしたそうです。Megadeth や Testament、Slayer、Anthrax、Entombed などのファンは要チェックなアルバムで、日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


One With The Flame

Manufacturing Evil (2016)


01. Cilicium

02. Manufacturing Evil

03. Gates of Hell (feat. David Vincent)

04. Lots Of The Dead

05. Soulless

06. Through The Eye

07. Devil’s Night

08. Demons

09. One With The Flame



Write a comment

Comments: 0