HELION PRIME is a Sacramento (California, USA) based female-fronted metal band, having a concept of showing Power Metal with themes based on actual scientific theories with the occasional sci-fi tribute. The name HELION PRIME was borrowed from an alien planet featured in the 2004 film "The Chronicles of Riddick". Originally the band was founded by Jason Ashcraft (Dire Peril) and Heather Michele (Graveshadow) and they had worked with such artists as Mark Briody (Jag Panzer), Brittney Slayes (Unleash the Archers), Andy LaRocque (King Diamond), Ralph Scheepers (Primal Fear), Arjen Anthony Lucassen (Ayreon, Star One), and Niklas Isfeldt (Dream Evil). The two recorded their first demo track in June of 2014, and with the help of members from Dire Peril and Axiom, HELION PRIME debuted their first live performance in August 2014 at the Boardwalk in Orangevale, CA. Also HELION PRIME has set out on their first tour, playing shows in Oregon, Nevada, California, and Utah in August of 2015. Their first EP “The Drake Equation” was released on February 26th, 2015 and the line-up was completed. On February 15th, 2016 the band released self-titled debut album, featuring special guest Niklas Isfeldt (Dream Evil) and signed a deal with Divebomb Records this month. 


HELION PRIME は、実際の科学理論と時折 SF のオーマージュに基づいたテーマでパワーメタルを提供するというコンセプトを持つ、米国カリフォルニア州のサクラメントを拠点とする女性ボーカルのメタルバンドです。HELION PRIME というバンド名は、2004年の米国映画 「The Chronicles Of Riddick」 に登場したエイリアンの惑星から引用しています。もともとは Jason Ashcraft (Dire Peril) と Heather Michele (Graveshadow) によって作られ、彼ら2人とも Mark Briody (Jag Panzer) や Brittney Slayes (Unleash the Archers)、Andy LaRocque (King Diamond)、Ralph Scheepers (Primal Fear)、Arjen Anthony Lucassen (Ayreon、Star One)、Niklas Isfeldt (Dream Evil) などのアーティストたちと仕事をしたことがあります。ふたりは2014年6月に最初のデモ曲をレコーディングし、Dire Peril や Axiom のメンバーの助けを借りて同年8月にカリフォルニアのオレンジベールにある Boardwalk で HELION PRIME として初ライブを行っています。また、2015年8月には、オレゴン州やネバダ州、カリフォルニア州、ユタ州などを回る初ツアーも行っています。バンドのファースト EP “The Drake Equation” は2015年2月26日にリリースされ、ラインナップも揃います。今年2016年2月15日には、Dream Evil の Niklas Isfeldt をゲストにセルフタイトルのデビューアルバムをリリースし、今月5月に Divebomb Records と契約を結んだばかりです。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Heather Michele: Vocals

Jason Ashcraft: Guitars

Jeremy Steinhouse: Bass

Justin Herzer: Drums


Life Finds A Way

Helion Prime (2016)


01. Into The Alien Terrain

02. The Drake Equation

03. Life Finds A Way

04. Into The Black Hole

05. A Place I Thought I Knew

06. You Keep What You Kill

07. Ocean Of Time

08. Moon-Watcher

09. Apollo (The Eagle Has Landed)

10. Live And Die On This Day





HELION PRIME Website | BandCampfacebook 


Write a comment

Comments: 0