ST. JAMES is New Haven, Connecticut (USA) based Hard Rock act and has released their remastered album "Resurgence" in March 2016 for the first time in a quarter-century. The album contains 17 songs, were newly remastered by drummer of THE RODS and CANEDY, Carl Canedy, who has involved as drummer to record for old ST. JMAES band back in the 90s. We heard that with just a few phone calls, all four original members of the band were on board and set wheels in motion. You can see that they showed enthusiasm for this record. This is just a 'resurgence' of St. James band. You can find out great songs, buried and never been released, with this album. It could happen to take the stage together for the very first time with James, Carl, and Jacobs brothers. For fans of Hard Rock with an old taste.


ST. JAMES は、米国コネチカット州ニューヘイブン出身のハードロックバンドで、なんと25年ぶりに “Resurgence” という再マスターしたアルバムを今年3月にリリースしました。THE RODS や CANEDY のドラマーでプロデューサーでもある Carl Canedy によって新たにマスターされた17曲が収録されています。90年代に彼は、昔の ST. JAMES バンドの収録用のドラマーとして関わっていました。数回の電話連絡で、オリジナルメンバー4人全員が動き出し仕事に取り掛かったそうです。今作に賭ける意気込みが感じられます。これはまさに ST. JAMES バンドの 「復活」 です。このアルバムで、かつてリリースされることのなかった埋もれた名曲を楽しむことができます。また、James と Canedy、Jacobs 兄弟が初めて全員揃ってステージに立つことが実現するかもしれません。 古臭い感じのハードロックファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

John James: Lead Vocals, Harmonica

James Jacobs: Guitars, Mandolin

Robert Jacobs: Bass

Carl Canedy: Drums


Resurgence (2016)


01. Attitude

02. Worth Fighting For

03. This Distance

04. Let It Rain

05. What's Your Situation

06. The Road

07. Rattled Bad

08. Castles In The Sand

09. Shelter Me

10. Somewhere Between Here And There

11. Toughest I can Take

12. In Your Heart

13. Aint It Sad

14. Princess Of Pain

15. Crimes Of The Heart

16. Inside The Outside

17. Fluffy Through The Hoop


ST. JAMES facebook


Write a comment

Comments: 0