SHOWBIZ is a Madrid (Spain) base melodic hard rock project formed by the drummer Nacho Arriaga (ARWEN, MONTERREY, EX-INN TRANCE), Dani Pereira (METROPLIS VI, WARRIOR POET) on guitar and José Cebrián (EX ACID RAIN, DIXLESIA) on bass. Now the band has a new vocalist Albert Maroto (ex guitarist of DARK MOOR and DREAMAKER), who is also on lead guitar of the band, and released their first album “Enjoy The Ride” on March 23rd, 2016 through MELODICROCK RECORDS. With this album, ShowBiz gives us ten tracks which are catchy melodies, full of chorus to sing along and classic rhythms, with great skills, the elegance of the genre itself and the party spirit. Furthermore both their instrumental quality and writing ability are outstanding, and their music take you to the golden era of American Melodic Rock like it or not. The album is now available on amazon, iTunes, Google Play and DEEZER.


SHOWBIZ は、ドラムの Nacho Arriaga (ARWEN、MONTERREY、元 INN TRANCE) とギターの Dani Pereira (METROPLIS VI、WARRIOR POET)、そしてベースの José Cebrián (元 ACID RAIN、 DIXLESIA) の3人によって作られたスペインのマドリード出身のメロディックハードロックプロジェクトです。現在は、バンドのリードギターでボーカルの Albert Maroto (元 DARK MOOR と DREAMAKER のギタリスト) を得て、今年3月23日に MELODICROCK RECORDS よりファーストアルバム “Enjoy The Ride” をリリースしています。このアルバムでは、素晴らしいスキルでこのジャンルの持つ優雅さやパーティー心を表現し、キャッチーなメロディ、一緒に歌えるコーラスとクラシックのリズムを満載した10曲を届けてくれています。クオリティの高い演奏も作曲能力も優れていて、好き嫌いに関係なく彼らの楽曲は、アメリカンメロディックロックの黄金時代へと引き込みます。日本では下記のオンラインストア、または iTunes JapanGoogle Play にて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Albert Maroto: Lead Vocals, Guitars

Dani Pereira: Guitar

José Cebrián: Bass

Nacho Arriaga: Drums


What U See Is What U Get (Lyric video)

Enjoy The Ride (2016)


01. What U See Is What U Get

02. Everybody's Got A Chance

03. My Big Mistake

04. Succubus

05. Push Me To The Limit

06. Keep On Singing That Song

07. This Time

08. Six-String Mad

09. Find Your Way Home

10. Ticket T Nowhere




SHOWBIZ Website | facebook | YouTube


Write a comment

Comments: 0