NITRO is a Pennsylvania (USA) base traditional metal veterans band formed in 1979. Three years ago, the band released the legendary “lost” never-released album “Volatile Activity” on vinyl (both black and blue) through Blood & Iron Records/Metal Soldiers Records. New and long-term NITRO followers worldwide can now add the fabled, “Volatile Activity” to their NITRO collections by this release. The album contains 10 vintage tracks forged in 1987, as well as the new 2013 single “Uranium” serving as the connective tissue to span the decades between classic and farm-fresh NITRO. Also it includes plenty of exciting extras such as detailed liner notes, lyrics, and never-before-seen NITRO photos from the 80’s of original members Dana Confer, John Hazel, Brad Gensimore, and Tim Wilson. Fans of old-school Heavy Metal and US Traditional Metal should check out this album. 


NITRO は、1979年に結成された米国ペンシルベニア出身のクラシックメタルのベテランバンドです。3年前にリリースされることなく埋もれてしまった伝説の “Volatile Activity” を Blood & Iron Records と Metal Soldiers Records より黒色と青色の両方のビニル盤でリリースしました。このリリースによって世界中の新旧のファンは、自分の NITRO コレクションに幻の逸作 “Volatile Activity” を加えることができたわけです。アルバムには1987年のビンテージトラック10曲の他、古典と新鮮さを売り物にしてきた NITRO の数十年にも及ぶ固い絆を象徴する2013年のシングル曲 “Uranium” がボーナストラックとして収録されています。さらに、詳細なライナーノートやオリジナルメンバーの Dana Confer、John Hazel、Brad Gensimore、Tim Wilson 4人の80年代の非公開写真など、ファンにとっては垂涎モノが含まれています。古臭いヘビーメタルや US メタルのファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Dana Confer: Vocals

John Hazel: Guitar

Brad Gensimore: Bass

Tim Wilson: Drums


Volatile Activity (2013)


01. Take Me Higher

02. Wanted Alive

03. Taking It

04. Shark Lady

05. Tuff Life

06. Do It

07. Rule The World

08. Youngblood

09. Pretenders

10. Boys Will Be Boys

11. Uranium *

* Bonus Track



NITRO facebook | SoundCloud | YouTube


Write a comment

Comments: 0