AZRAEL'S BANE is a Houston, Texas based band formed in 2002, and consists with all seasoned veterans of the heavy rock and metal scene. They have since developed a strong following through touring and sharing the stage with international acts such as Motorhead, Hammerfall, WASP, Danzig, Ripper Owens, George Lynch (Dokken), Metal Church, Nevermore, Jag Panzer, Quiet Riot, LA Guns, Into Eternity, Lillian Axe, F5, and Neil Turbin. The band has appeared in multiple US music festivals including Rocklahoma, ProgPower West in Los Angeles and Milwaukee Metal Fest, and the world's largest Latin American festivals, the Monterrey Metal Fest, in Monterrey Mexico (2005). AZRAEL'S BANE is offering their own signature sound created by top notch musicians, with crushing rhythms, blazing guitars, 5 part vocal harmonies and the frontman Trey Gadler. After the band released 2 albums as in "Wings of Innocence" (2005) and "Modern Day Babylon" (2009), took a break in 2010. They returned for the third album in January 2015 with new drummer Van Eric Turner (formerly of Z-LOT-Z). The band has already signed with HighVolMusic for the release, their past 2 albums were re-mastered and have been re-released on one album together through the same label this year. Their reunion show was held on October 17, 2015 at THE OFFICE live venue in Houston, Texas, with the special guest LOVE N WAR.


AZRAEL'S BANE は、2002年に結成された米国テキサス州ヒューストン出身のバンドで、全員がヘビーロックやメタルシーンでのベテラン揃いです。かつては、Motorhead や Hammerfall、WASP、Danzig、Ripper Owens、George Lynch (Dokken)、Metal Church、Nevermore、Jag Panzer、Quiet Riot、LA Guns、Into Eternity、Lillian Axe、F5、Neil Turbin などと一緒にツアーしたりステージ共有したりして、幅広い活動を展開していました。さらに2005年メキシコのモンテレーでの世界最大ラテンアメリカのフェスティバル 「Monterrey Metal Fest」 をはじめ、 「Rocklahoma」 やロサンゼルスでの 「ProgPower West」、そして 「Milwaukee Metal Fest」 など米国でのフェスティバルにも出場していました。このバンドは、粉砕リズムにメラメラと燃え上がるギター、5層のハーモニー、そしてフロントマン Trey Gadler のボーカルで、最高のミュージシャンたちが生み出す特徴的なサウンドを聴かせてくれます。“Wings Of Innocence” (2005) と “Modern Day Babylon” (2009) という2作のアルバムをリリースし、その後2010年に活動を休止しています。そして、昨年2015年1月に、新しいドラマー Van Eric Turner (元 Z-LOT-Z) を迎えて、3作目のアルバムのために復帰しています。すでに HighVolMusic とのレコード契約を取り付けていて、過去2枚のアルバムは再マスタリングされ、今年同レーベルよりリリースされました。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。 復帰記念ライブは、LOVE N WAR を特別ゲストに迎えて、昨年ヒューストンのライブ会場 THE OFFICE で開催されました。


[ Members ]

Trey Gadler: Vocals

Jeff Clifton: Guitars

Chuck McFadden: Guitars

Brent Marches: Bass

Van Turner (Formerly of Z-LOT-Z): Drums



Edge Of Thorns [Live]

Modern Day Babylon (2016)



[Disc 1]


01. Save Us All

02. Breathe

03. Brother (Never Meant To       Last)

04. Shades Of Memory

05. The Forbidden

06. Carry On (Jerry's Song)

07. Seclusion

08. The Promise

09. Send Me

10. Damian

11. Edge Of Thorns *

* Bonus tracks


[Disc 2]


01. Shine

02. Innocence

03. Rainbow's Edge

04. Chasing A Memory

05. Foolish Pride

06. Saving Grace

07. Waiting

08. Silence

09. Mercy

10. Psycho Serenade

11. Lie To Me

12. Saints And Sinners

13. Diary Of A Madman *






Write a comment

Comments: 0