SEVEN HARD YEARS 2作目アルバム "Stories We Tell" を8月8日リリース



UK based rock band SEVEN HARD YEARS (7HY) will release their sophomore album entitled “Stories We Tell” through Lions Pride Music on August 8th, following a very successful debut album “No Place In Heaven” (2014). The band was formed in 2013 by Alan Kelly former drummer for SHY, and its sound is blended with AOR and Melodic Hard Rock. On this album, an impressive lineup of musicians are featured such as Alan Kelly on drums, Shawn Pelata (Livesay) on lead vocals, Martin Walls (After Hours) and Tom Dwyer (ex-Marshall Law) on Bass, Calle Hammar (Houston), Dave Martin (ex-Marshall Law), Danny Beardsley (Emperor Chung), Pete Fry (Far Cry), Elliot Kelly and Paul Kelly on guitar solo, and Robin Kelly on guest vocal. The album is produced, mixed and mastered by Andrew Chick (Edge Of The Blade). For fans of Bon Jovi, Bryan Adams, Journey, Foreigner, Def Leppard.


英国のロックバンド SEVEN HARD YEARS (7HY) は、2014年リリースの好評を得たデビューアルバム “No Place In Heaven” に続く、8月8日に2作目のアルバム “Stories We Tell” を Lions Pride Music よりリリースします。SHY の元ドラマー Alan Kelly が2013年に作ったバンドで、楽曲的には AOR とメロディックハードロックをミックスしたサウンドです。今作では、ドラムの Alan Kelly をはじめ、リードボーカルに Shawn Pelata (Livesay)、ベースに元 Marshall Law の Tom Dwyer と After Hours の Martin Walls、それに Houston のCalle Hammar と Emperor Chung の Danny Beardsley、元 Marshall Law の Dave Martin、Far Cry の Pete Fry や Elliot Kelly、Paul Kelly がギターソロで、ゲストボーカルとして Robin Kelly といったそうそうたる顔ぶれのミュージシャンが集まっています。また、プロデュースやミキシング、マスタリングは Edge Of The Blade の Andrew Chick が手掛けています。Bon Jovi や Bryan Adams、Journey、Foreigner、Def Leppard などのファンは要チェックなアルバムとなっています。



Stories We Tell (2016)


01. I'll Survive

02. Break The Spell

03. Don't Believe A Word

04. One More Day

05. Only Human

06. Church

07. Into You

08. Broken Man

09. Driving Me Crazy

10. I've Been Waiting

11. Sweet Sensation

12. Wasn't Always Like This

13. Driving Me Crazy [Duet version] *

* Bonus track




Write a comment

Comments: 0