LORRAINE CROSS "Army Of Shadows" 8月26日世界リリース



French classic speed metal/heavy metal band LORRAINE CROSS will release worldwide their first album “Army Of Shadows” through Mighty Music on August 26th. The band was born in 2012, and having played many successful gigs in their native country shortly. The album “Army Of Shadows” contains 12 tracks, including 5 songs taken from their 2014 self-titled demo EP, and was recorded and engineered by François Merle (Manigance) and mastered by Tommy Hansen (Helloween, Gamma Ray, Pretty Maids) in early 2016. They are mixing the influences from US Hard Rock, British Heavy Metal and German Speed Metal and the inspirations come from like Iron Maiden, Mötley Crüe, Judas Priest or Helloween. The band name LORRAINE CROSS was taken from the symbol of Free French Forces 'the cross of Lorraine (Croix de Lorraine)' during world war II, who gave the French people the hope to try to regain lost territory. 


フランスのクラシックスピードメタル/ヘビーメタルバンド LORRAINE CROSS は、8月26日にファーストアルバム “Army Of Shadows” を Mighty Music より世界リリースします。日本盤も8月24日に発売される予定です。2014年に結成されたバンドで、すぐに母国での数々のライブで成功を収めます。今作の “Army Of Shadows” には、2014年のセルフタイトルのデモ EP からの5曲を含む全12曲が収録されていて、今年2016年初頭に François Merle (Manigance) によってレコーディングとミキシングが行われ、Tommy Hansen (Helloween、Gamma Ray、Pretty Maids) がマスタリングを手掛けています。楽曲的には米国ハードロックや英国ヘビーメタル、ドイツのスピードメタルなどの影響と、Iron Maiden や Mötley Crüe、Judas Priest、Helloween などからのインスピレーションをミックスさせたスタイルです。バンド名の LORRAINE CROSS は、第二次世界大戦中、失った領土を取り戻そうとするフランス人に希望を与えた自由フランス軍 「the cross of Lorraine (Croix de Lorraine)」 のシンボルから取っています。


Army Of Shadows (2016)


01. Sharpshooter

02. Black Infantry

03. One Bullet For Me

04. Hard To Get Out

05. Die In Your Arms

06. Target Locked

07. Stray Rocket

08. The Slab Was Trapped!

09. Go To Hell!

10. Don't Waste Your Energy

11. At Close Range

12. Lorraine Cross


CD (日本盤)


Write a comment

Comments: 0