HELLEVATE is an up and coming speed/thrash metal band from the USA. Originally the band was founded by Danöwar in Kansas City, Missouri in the mid-2000's with the intention of being the most Metal of Heavy Metal bands. Like all bands, HELLEVATE endured several fluctuating lineups and styles for several years. The band released 2 albums of their self-titled full-length album (2012) and the second full-length album “Weapons Against Their Will” (2016), and an EP “Kill Confirmed” (2014). All their releases can be heard and bought on a band website. The band also established itself by sharing the bill with many nationally touring bands, including Exodus, Kreator, Accept, Overkill, Ghoul, Mushroomhead, Hemlock just to name a few. In August, they have shows in Chicago (Il), Milwaukee (WI), Minneapolis (MN), Des Moines (IA) and Kansas City (MO).


HELLEVATE は、アメリカの新進気鋭のスピード・スラッシュメタルバンドで、もともとは2000年半ばに、ヘビーメタルの中の 「メタルバンド」 を目指して Danöwar によってミズーリ州カンザスシティで結成されました。このバンドも若手バンドにありがちなラインアップの変動や音楽スタイルの見直しにここ数年間耐え抜いてきています。彼らは2012年にセルフタイトルのフルアルバム、今年2016年7月に2作目のフルアルバム “Weapons Against Their Will” の2作のアルバムと、2014年に “Kill Confirmed” という EP をリリースしています。これらの全作品は、バンドのホームページで視聴および購入可能です。HELLEVATE は、Exodus や Kreator、Accept、 Overkill、Ghoul、Mushroomhead、Hemlock など多くの全米規模のツアーバンドと資金を分け合ってバンドとしての立場を確立してきています。今月8月は、イリノイ州シカゴとウィスコンシン州ミルウォーキー、ミネソタ州ミネアポリス、アイオワ州デモイン、そしてミズーリ州カンザスでライブ公演があります。


[ Members ]

Andrew "Drew Blood" Lufkin: Vocals

Dan "Danöwar" Whitmer: Guitar

Josh "The Boss" Cole: Guitar

Zack "The Ripper" Burke: Bass

RJ "The Machine Gun" Whitmer: Drums


Weapons Against Their Will (2016)


01. Infected Chaos

02. Street Reaper

03. Blasphemer Deceiver

04. The First Flame

05. Hall Pass To Hell

06. Turris Mortem

07. Memories Of Battle And Death

08. Last Life To Live

09. The Iconoclasm

10. Nocturnal Grip

11. Switchblade

12. Regicide



Write a comment

Comments: 0