MERIDIAN: Breaking The Surface


Danish melodic heavy metal band MERIDIAN will release their long-awaited second album “Breaking The Surface” through Mighty Music on September 16th. In 2013 MERIDIAN released the well received debut album ”Metallurgy”, and which was created over a long period of time. Compared to that, “Breaking The Surface” was born a lot faster and in a much more smooth process, using a dedicated writing sessions. The line-up has been changed last year, then welcomed guitarist Marco Angioni (ex-Chaoswave) and got stronger than ever. “Breaking The Surface” is recorded at Hansen Studios and produced by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat). Hansen also did the mastering of the previous album “Metallurgy”. MERIDIAN has recently won the local Esbjerg Rock Festivals Music prize, and appeared as a opening act on the biggest stage at the festival alongside names like Mike Tramp, Richard Marx and Dizzy Mizz Lizzy. For fans of Pretty Maids, Evergrey, and Mercenary.


デンマークのメロディックヘビーメタルバンド MERIDIAN は、9月16日に待望のセカンドアルバム “Breaking The Surface” を Mighty Music よりリリースします。9月28日には日本盤も発売されます。MERIDIAN は2013年に “Metallurgy” というデビューアルバムをリリースして大好評でしたが、そのときは制作に長い時間をかけました。それに比べて今作は、専用のライティング・セッションを使用してより早くスムーズに作られています。昨年ラインナップの変更があり、その後ギタリスト Marco Angioni (元 Chaoswave) を迎えてバンドはこれまで以上の好調ぶりを発揮しています。今作 “Breaking The surface” は Hansen Studio で収録され、Jacob Hansen (Volbeat) がプロデュースを手掛けています。彼は前作 “Metallurgy” でもマスタリングを担当していました。MERIDIAN は最近地元の Esbjerg Rock Festivals 音楽賞を受賞していますし、Mike Tramp や Richard Marx、 Dizzy Mizz Lizzy らと共に大きなフェスティバルでのステージでオープニングアクトも務めています。今作は Pretty Maids や Evergrey、Mercenary のファンは気に入るはずです。


Breaking The Surface (2016)


01. Rumours Of War

02. Hero Forever

03. Bricks To The Wall

04. City Of Holy War

05. Pure Celebration

06. The Bravest Face

07. Enigma Coding

08. The Meaningless Wrong


CD [日本盤]


Write a comment

Comments: 0