SMOKEY FINGERS 2作目 "Promised Land" 9月9日リリース



Italian Hard Rockers SMOKEY FINGERS will release their long-awaited second album “Promised land” through Tanazan Music on September 9th, following up with their 2011 debut album “Columbus Way”. Almost songs on the album are written by stories based on an experience of a backpack-trip from Italy to the USA so as to live the American reality. The album features special guest appearances such as Anchise Bolchi, Paolo Apollo Negri, Marcella Casciaro & Sara Matera. Produced by Mario Percudani Recorded (owner of the Tanzan Recording Studio) as well as the previous album, recorded, mixed and mastered by Mario Percudani and Daniele Mandelli at Tanzan Music Recording Studio. Album cover artwork was done by Paolo Negri (Tanzan Music Graphic Design). Fans of Hard Rock, Southern Rock and Classic Rock should check out this album. SMOKEY FINGERS was founded in 2008 to bring each other by their passion for Southern Rock and Classic Rock of the 60s and 70s. They have played at the 20th anniversary edition of the Show Bike Aquitaine 2014 and the Southern Rock & Blues Festival in Kolin (the Czech Republic). In 2012 SMOKEY FINGERS won at the first edition of the Next Rock Festival in Siena (Italy) with their song “Crazy Woman”. 


イタリアのハードロックバンド SMOKEY FINGERS は、2011年のデビューアルバム “Columbus Way” に続く待望のセカンドアルバム “Promised Land” を9月9日 Tanzan Music よりリリースします。このアルバムに収録されているほとんどの曲が、米国に住んでいるかのように、イタリアから米国へのバックパック旅行の経験談に基づいて書かれています。また、このアルバムには、Anchise Bolchi や Paolo Apollo Negri、Marcella Casciaro & Sara Matera などが特別ゲストとして出演していて、プロデュースは前作同様 Tanzan Studio のオーナー Mario Percudani が手掛け、収録・ミキシング・マスタリングも同スタジオで Mario Percudani と Daniele Mandelli が行っています。アルバムのジャケットは Tanzan Music のグラフィックデザイナー Paolo Negri が制作しています。ハードロックやサザンロック、あるいはクラシックロックのファンは要チェックなアルバムです。この SMOKEY FINGERS は、60年代や70年代のサザンロックやクラシックロックへの熱い思いをお互いに持ち寄って2008年に結成されています。20周年記念の Show Bike Aquitaine 2014 やチェコのコリンで開催された Southern Rock & Blues フェスティバルに参加したことがあります。また、2012年にはイタリアのシエナで開催された第1回 Next Rock フェスティバルでは “Crazy Woman” の曲で優勝もしています。


Promised Land (2016)


01. Black Madame

02. Rattlesnake Trail

03. The Road Is My Home

04. Damage Is Done

05. The Basement

06. Last Train

07. Floorwashing Machine Man

08. Stage

09. Turn It Up

10. Thunderstorm

11. Proud & Rebel

12. No More




Write a comment

Comments: 0