SEVEN: Shattered

SEVEN 2作目アルバム "Shattered" 9月23日リリース



SEVEN from the UK will release their second album “Shattered” through Escape Music on September 23rd 2016, follow-up to the critically acclaimed their first album “7”. Originally SEVEN was a band formed in 1989 from the remnants of the South African band "Face to Face". SEVEN has returned with the album “7” in 2014 and toured extensively to support for an eclectic variety of acts such as Jason Donovan, Richard Marx, The Monkees and Brother Beyond. The album “Shattered” is a collection of Melodic Rock with 11 stunning tracks which have wonderfully catchy songs that rely on clean and memorable melodies, allowing Devine’s distinctive voice to shine through. The lyrical themes are drawn from a depth of life experience and observations, and they deliver an album of depth and variation which ranges from driving guitar-led tracks with memorable riffs to melodic anthems, all backed by stunning keys, bass and standout solo’s. The album features guest appearances of Nigel Bailey and Lin Devine on vocals. Produced and mixed by Lars Chriss, mastered by Mike Lind, and executive producer is Khalil Turk from Escape Music. For fans of Melodic Rock and AOR.


英国のバンド SEVEN は、好評だったファーストアルバム “7” に続く2作目のアルバム “Shattered” を9月23日に Escape Music よりリリースします。SEVEN は、もともと南アフリカのバンド FACE TO FACE の後継バンドとして1989年に結成されたバンドでした。2014年に “7” というアルバムでカムバックし、Jason Donovan や Richard Marx、The Monkees、Brother Beyond などの様々なバンドのサポートをしながらツアーを行っています。今作の “Shattered” は、ボーカル Devine の輝きを放った個性的な声を活かしたクリーンで記憶に残るメロディなど、とてもキャッチーで見事な楽曲11曲が収録されたメロディックロックのコレクションとなっています。人生経験や洞察力の深さから引き出された事柄が歌詞のテーマとなっていて、素晴らしいキーボードやベース、傑出したソロなどを背景に印象的なリフのギター主導曲から代表的なメロディック曲まで、奥の深いバラエティなアルバムを届けてくれます。このアルバムには、Nigel Bailey と Lin Devine がゲストボーカルとして参加しています。プロデュースとミキシングは Lars Chriss で、マスタリングは Mike Lind が手掛けていて、Escape Music の Khalil Turk が総合プロデュースを行っています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。メロディックロックや AOR のファンは要チェックです。



Shattered (2016)


01. Light of 1000 Eyes

02. A Better Life

03. Fight

04. Shattered

05. Live This Life

06. Pieces Of You

07. Broken Dream

08. High Hopes

09. I Needed Time

10. Taking Over

11. Last Illusion



Write a comment

Comments: 0