EXISTANCE: Breaking The Rock

EXISTANCE 2作目アルバム "Breaking The Rock" 10月15日リリース



French Heavy Metal act EXISTANCE will release their second album “Breaking The Rock” through Black Viper Records on October 15th, following the 2014 debut album “Steel Alive”. The album was recorded and mixed at Boss Hog Studios in Ham-en-Artois, France, and mastered by Maor Appelbaum as same as the previous release in Los Angeles, who in the past has mastered masterpieces by Anvil, Dokken, Halford, Malmsteen, Sepultura. Strong riffs, catchy rhythms and lyrics, memorable solos and Julian Izard (vocalist) shows he can hang with his Traditional Metal contemporaries. As the band declares, “Breaking The Rock” certainly keeps alive the musical spirit of the 80s Metal. EXISTANCE plays a substantial amount of concerts across France, and occasionally forays into Belgium and the Netherlands, for example, played at PPM Fest in Mons, Belgium with the legendary British band Saxon, at Dokk’em Open Air in the Netherlands with Gamma Ray and Metal Church, but also played supporting acts for Vandenberg's Moonkings. EXISTANCE was featured in our radio program ROCK OR DIE Monthly in 2014. Fans of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden and Saxon keep an eye on this band.


フランスのヘビーメタルバンド EXISTANCE は、2014年のデビューアルバム “Steel Alive” に続く2作目のアルバム “Breaking The Rock” を10月15日に Black Viper Records よりリリースします。フランスのアムオンアルトワにある Boss Hog Studios で収録とミキシングが行われ、Anvil や Dokken、Halford、Malmsteen、Sepultura などの傑作をマスタリングしたことがある Maor Appelbaum によって前作同様ロサンゼルスでマスタリングされています。見事なリフとキャッチーなリズムや歌詞、印象的なソロを兼ね備え、ボーカル Julian Izard の伝統的なメタル仲間との繋がりがあるところを見せてくれています。バンド側が言うように、確かにこの “Breaking The Rock” は80年代のメタル魂が息づいています。彼らはフランス国内で相当数のコンサートを行っていて、時々ベル―やオランダにも進出しています。例えば、伝説的英国のバンド Saxon とベルギーのモンスで開催された PPM Fest とか、Gamma Ray や Metal Church とオランダで開催された Dokk'em Open Air などに参加しています。さらに Vandenberg's Moonkings のサポートも務めたことがあります。2014年に当サイトのラジオ番組 ROCK OR DIE Monthly でも EXISTANCE を取り上げてオンエアしたことがありますが、Judas Priest や Iron Maiden、Saxon などのファンは彼らの新作に注目です。


Breaking The Rock (2016)


01. Heavy Metal Fury

02. Honest

03. We Are Restless

04. All Is On Fire

05. Deserve Your Love

06. Sinner Of Love

07. Marilyn (Icon Of Desire)

08. In The Name Of Revenge

09. Pain In Paradise

10. Breaking The Rock


Write a comment

Comments: 0