ENBOUND: The Blackened Heart

ENBOUND 2作目アルバム "The Blackened Heart" 11月18日にリリース



Swedish Melodic Metal band ENBOUND will release their second album “The Blackened Heart” follows their 2011 debut album “And She Said Gold”, through Inner Wound Recordings in Europe and North America on November 18th, and also through Bickee Music in Japan on November 23rd. ENBOUND was formed in 2006 by Mike Cameron Force, and their debut album was received very well by fans and media. Even we played it in the radio show ROCK OR DIE Monthly. This new album was mastered by Jacob Hansen (Amaranthe, Volbeat, Primal Fear). The Swedish famed photography and illustrator duo of Robert Elmengård and Niklas Lundberg created the spot on artwork, and the layout was made by Stefan Heilemann (Kamelot, Epica, Rhapsody). The album features guest appearances, the vocalist Linnéa Wikström (Kamelot, Therion) on “Falling”, and Mike LePond (Symphony X) is responsible for the first of two bass solos on “Feed My Flame”. “The Blackened Heart” has a nice mix of heavy and up tempo songs, all with their own strong and grasping melodies. With this album, ENBOUND proves that they can handle any angles of melodic metal. Like their debut, their characteristic powerful arrangements remain with fantastic and emotional vocals on top.


スウェーデンのメロディックメタルバンド ENBOUND は、2011年のデビュー作 “And She Said Gold” に続く2作目のアルバム “The Blackened Heart” を、11月18日に Inner Wound Recordings より欧州・北米で、11月23日には Bickee Music より日本でリリースします。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。ENBOUND は、Mike Cameron Force が2006年に作ったバンドで、デビューアルバムはファンやメディアから高く評価されました。当サイトのラジオ番組 ROCK OR DIE Monthly でもオンエアしています。今作のマスタリングはあの Jacob Hansen (Amaranthe、Volbeat、Primal Fear) が行っています。スウェーデンの有名な写真家とイラストレーターの Robert Elmengård と Niklas Lundberg のふたりがカバージャケットのデザインを、Stefan Heilemann (Kamelot、Epica、Rhapsody) がレイアウトを手掛けています。ゲスト出演もあり、Linnéa Wikström (Kamelot, Therion) が "Falling" の曲に、Mike LePond (Symphony X) が "Feed My Flame" の曲の最初の2つのベースソロで貢献しています。屈強で貪欲なメロディで、ヘビーでアップテンポの曲を混ぜた素晴らしいアルバムになっていて、ENBOUND がメロディックメタルのあらゆる面をこなせることを証明してみせてくれています。ENBOUND らしいパワフルなアレンジは、前作同様、出だしの幻想的かつ感情的なボーカルに再現されています。


The Blackened Heart (2016)


01. Falling

02. Give Me Light

03. Crossroad

04. Get Ready For

05. Feel My Flame

06. Twelve

07. Holy Grail

08. HIO

09. They Don't Really Know

10. Make You So Unreal

CD [日本盤]


Write a comment

Comments: 0