THEM: Sweet Hollow

THEM デビューアルバム "Sweet Hollow" を11月11日世界リリース



German/US Heavy Metal band THEM has released their debut album “Sweet Hollow” in CD format through a Belgian record label Empire Records on September 30th. Now it'll be available worldwide on November 11th. THEM was originally formed in 2008 by singer Troy Norr as "Them - The King Diamond Tribute" with 3 of the 5 band members coming directly from the late 80's thrash metal band COLDSTEEL. This tribute band had performed songs from King Diamond and Mercyful Fate in the NY Tri-State area as well as Ohio and Michigan. Some performances included Mike Wead (King Diamond) as well as Hal Patino (formerly of King Diamond). After 3 and half year run, THEM was converted into an all original outfit with all new band members stemming from Symphony X, Suffocation, Lanfear, Sylencer and set out to write the debut album. The line-up is Troy Norr aka Klaus Konig "KK" Fossor on vocals, Markus Ullrich and Markus Johansson on guitars, Mike LePond on Bass, Richie Seibel on keyboards and Kevin Talley on drums. “Sweet Hollow” is a concept album that chronicles the bizarre journey of a man caught between unfortunate circumstances and unspeakable evil.


ドイツ/米国混合ヘビーメタルバンド THEM は、今年9月30日にベルギーの音楽レーベル Empire Records よりデビューアルバム “Sweet Hollow” を CD でリリースしていますが、来月11月11日にはそれが世界リリースされます。もともとは、80年代後半のスラッシュメタルバンド COLDSTEEL から3人がそのまま移行した King Diamond のトリビュートバンド THEM として、シンガーの Troy Norr が2008年に作ったバンドです。当時彼らはオハイオ州やミシガン州をはじめニューヨーク近辺の3州(ニューヨーク州、ニュージャジー州、コネティカット州)などで King Diamond や Mercyful Fate の楽曲を演奏していて、中には King Diamond の Mike Wead や King Diamond の創設者 Hal Patino を交えた公演もありました。トリビュートバンドとして3年半活動し、Symphony X や Suffocation、 Lanfear、Sylencer からの新メンバーで装いも新たにデビューアルバム制作に乗り出します。ボーカルが Klaus Konig "KK" Fossor こと Troy Norr、ギターが Markus Ullrich と Markus Johansson、ベースが Mike LePond、キーボードが Richie Seibel、そしてドラムが Kevin Talley というラインナップです。この “Sweet Hollow” は、不幸な運命と言い表せない邪気のはざまにはまり込んだ男の奇想天外な遍歴をつづったコンセプトアルバムとなっています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


Sweet Hollow (2016)


01. Rebirth

02. Forever Burns

03. Down The Road To Misery

04. Ghost In The Graveyard

05. The Quiet Room

06. Dead Of Night

07. FestEvil

08. The Crimson Corpse

09. Blood From Blood

10. The Harrowing Path To Hollow

11. Salve

12. When The Clock Struck Twelve




Write a comment

Comments: 0