NEW MECANICA: No Straight Lane

NEW MECANICA 12月10日に2作目アルバム "No Straight Lane" をリリース



Barreiro base Portuguese Heavy Metal act NEW MECANICA will self-release their second album “No Straight Lane” on December 10th. The album contains 8 tracks and was produced by the band and mixed & mastered at the Pentagon AM studios by Fernando Matias ([F.E.V.E.R.], Sinistro). Originally the band was named DRIFT AWAY, formed in 1997 and influenced by traditional heavy metal music with a hint of gothic. In 2008, the band changed their name to NEW MECANICA and signed with English record label Casket Music/Copro Records for their debut album “Love&Hate”. Music video for ‘‘Lonely’’ taken from the album, directed by Vítor Guerreiro and Afonso Pimentel), was played on repeat in the ‘Headbangers Ball’ program in the Portuguese MTV channel. This brought them to success of earning an attention national wide.


ポルトガルのバレイロを拠点に活動しているヘビーメタルバンド NEW MECANICA は、12月10日に2作目のアルバム “No Straight Lane” をセルフリリースします。日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。全8曲入りでバンド自身で制作し、ミキシングとマスタリングは Fernando Matias ([F.E.V.E.R.], Sinistro) が Pentagon AM studios で行っています。もともとは1997年結成の DRIFT AWAY という、ゴシック系の伝統的なヘビーメタルの影響を受けたバンドでした。2008年に現在の NEW MECANICA に改名し、デビューアルバム “Love&Hate” のリリースに向けて英国の音楽レーベル Casket Music/Copro Record と契約しています。このデビューアルバムから Vítor Guerreiro と Afonso Pimentel 両監督による “Lonely” の曲のミュージックビデオは、MTV ポルトガルの 「Headbangers Ball」 の番組で繰り返し放映され、バンドは一躍全国的に注目を集めることになります。


No Straight Lane (2016)


01. 4Times

02. Play The Madmen

03. Shallow

04. Beyond Lies

05. Passage

06. The Righteous

07. Offspring

08. Unborn



Write a comment

Comments: 0