SHINING LINE is an Italian AOR all-star project created by the artistic partnership between fellow drummer/songwriter Pierpaolo "Zorro" Monti and bass-player Amos Monti. Their self-titled debut album was released in 2010 through Avenue Of Allies, and it was re-released on a brand new limited collectors' edition (printed in only 500 copies) with renewed cover artwork (made by Antonella Astori) through Street Symphonies Records on September 30th 2016. It contains the addition of one bonus track, not included in the original version. This edition was produced by Alessandro Del Vecchio (Revolution Saints, Hardline, Edge Of Forever) and mixed & mastered by Michael Voss (Casanova, Mad Max, Voices Of Rock) at his Kidroom Studios in Germany. As you can see from numerous guest artists below, this project is connecting intimate with Italian bands such as Charming Grace, Room Experience, and also with the AOR/Hard Rock scene in Italy.


SHINING LINE は、ドラマーでソングライターの Pierpaolo "Zorro" Monti とベース奏者の Amos Monti の共同で生まれたイタリアの AOR オールスタープロジェクトバンドです。2010年に Avenue Of Allies よりセルフタイトルのデビューアルバムをリリースしていて、今年2016年9月30日に Antonella Astori による改訂版カバージャケットで、限定500枚というコレクターズ盤を Street Symphonies Records より再リリースしています。この限定盤には、オリジナル盤に収録されていない曲がボーナストラックとして1曲追加されています。このアルバムは Alessandro Del Vecchio (Revolution Saints、Hardline、Edge Of Forever) によるプロデュースで、Michael Voss (Casanova、Mad Max、Voices Of Rock) がドイツにある自分の Kidroom Studios でミキシングとマスタリングを手掛けたものです。下記の多くのゲストアーティストたちをご覧になってお分かりのように、このプロジェクトが Charming Grace や Room Experience などのイタリアのバンドや、イタリアにおける AOR やハードロックシーンと密に繋がっていることが伺えます。オリジナル盤・限定盤共に、日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


[ Line-up ]

Pierpaolo Monti: Drums, Percussion

Amos Monti: Bass

Alessandro Del Vecchio: Keyboards, Backing Vocals

Marco "Dandy" D'Andrea: Guitars

Mario Percudani: Guitars


[ Guest musicians ]

Erik Martensson: Vocals

Harry Hess: Vocals

Robbie Lablanc: Vocals

Brian Lablanc: Backing Vocals

Robin Beck: Vocals

Mikael Erlandsson: Vocals

Michael Shotton: Vocals

Elisa Paganelli: Backing Vocals

Michael Voss: Vocals, Guitar Solos

Carsten 'Lizard' Schulz: Vocals

Ulrich Carlsson: Vocals

Bob Harris: Vocals

Sue Willetts: Vocals

Johan Bergquist: Backing Vocals

Phil Vincent: Vocals

Bruno Kraler: Vocals

Jack Meille: Vocals

Graziano 'Il Conte' De Murtas: Vocals



Michael Bormann: Vocals

Frank Law: Vocals

Marco Sivo: Vocals

Josh Zighetti: Vocals

Enrico Sarzi Madidini: Vocals

Gabriele Gozzi: Vocals

Luke Marsilio: Vocals

Matt Albarelli: Vocals


Michael T. Ross: Keyboards Solo

Douglas R. Docker: Keyboards

Ivan Varsi: Guitars

Tank Palamara: Guitar Solo

Vinny Burns: Guitar Solo

Tommy Ermolli: Guitar Solo

Tim Manford: Guitar Solo

Marko Pavic: Guitar Solo

Matt Filippini: Guitar Solo


Shining Line (2016 version)

01. Highway Of Love (feat. Erik Martensson)

02. Amy (feat. Harry Hess)

03. Strong Enough (feat. Robbie LaBlanc)

04. Heaven's Path (Instrumental)

05. Heat Of The Light (feat. Robin Beck)

06. Can't Stop The Rock (feat. Mikael Erlandsson)

07. The Meaning Of My Lonely Words (feat. Michael Shotton)

08. The Infinity In Us (feat. Michael Voss)

09. Still In Your Heart (feat. Bob Harris, Sue Willetts)

10. Homeless' Lullaby (feat. Carsten "Lizard" Schulz, Ulrich Carlsson)

11. Follow the Stars (feat. Phil Vincent)

12. Unbreakable Wire (feat. Jack Meille, Bruno Kraler, Graziano De Murtas, Alessandro Del Vecchio)

13. This Is Our Life (feat. The Italian Rock Gang - EXCLUSIVE BONUS TRACK)

14. Under Silent Walls Part I - Blossom: From Night to Dawn (Instrumental)

15. Under Silent Walls Part II - Alone (feat. Michael Bormann)

16. Under Silent Walls Part III - Overture: Death of Cupid (Instrumental)

CD [日本盤]


CD [2016盤]


Write a comment

Comments: 0