AVENFORD: New Beginning

AVENFORD 2作目 "New Beginning" 1月27日リリース



Hungarian Melodic Metal band AVENFORD* will release their sophomore album “New Beginning” through Pride & Joy Music on January 27, 2017. Avenford was formed by guitarist Peter Szehoffner and guitarist/vocalist Arpie Gamson in Hungary in the summer of 2012. Initially they started to create music on their own as they got on well from the beginning, both having similar backgrounds, musical ideas and influences which include Masterplan, Jorn Lande, Yngwie Malmsteen and Iron Maiden etc. Soon after they (Szehoffner and Gamson) moved to the UK, recorded together the basic tracks for the first album “Mortal Price” at Gamson's flat and released it. “New Beginning” was recorded together with Roland Grapow (Masterplan) and it’s stronger, harder and faster than the first one. The album also features guest appearances by Apollo Papathanasio (Majestic, ex-Firewind) on vocals, Zoltan Marothy (Kiss Forever band) on guitar solo, Roland Grapow (Masterplan) on guitar solo, Zoltan Kiss (Iron Maidnem) on vocals, Bodor Mate (Alestorm) on guitar solo, Piotr Sikora (Exlibis) on keyboard solo. For fans of Iron Maiden, Masterplan and Helloween.

* Please note that sound comes out at this website.


ハンガリーのメロディックメタルバンド AVENFORD* は1月27日に Pride & Joy Music より2作目のアルバム “New Beginning” をリリースします。このバンドは2012年の夏にハンガリーで、ギタリストの Peter Szehoffner と同じくギタリストでシンガーでもある Arpie Gamson によって作られ、境遇や音楽性、また Masterplan や Jorn Lande、Yngwie Malmsteen、Iron Maiden などの影響といった共通点も多く、当初からふたりは意気投合していました。まもなくふたりは英国に渡り、Gamson のアパートで一緒にファーストアルバム “Mortal Price” をレコーディングしリリースしています。今作の “New Beginning” は Masterplan のギタリスト Roland Grapow と共に収録を行っていて、1作目より一段とパワフルで、ハードで、かつスピード感のあるものに仕上がっています。また、ボーカルとして Apollo Papathanasio (Majestic、元Firewind) や Zoltan Kiss (Iron Maidnem)、ギターソロには Zoltan Marothy (Kiss Forever band) や Roland Grapow (Masterplan)、Bodor Mate (Alestorm)、キーボードソロに Piotr Sikora (Exlibis) がゲスト出演しています。Iron Maiden や Masterplan それに Helloween などのファンは要チェックなアルバムです。

* このサイトでは、音が出ますのでご注意ください。


New Beginning (2017)


01. Dead Or Alive (Feat. Apollo Papathanasio)

02. Back In Time (Feat. Zoltan Marothy)

03. Assassin

04. Fury Road (Feat. Roland Grapow)

05. Maze Of Visions

06. New Beginning

07. Overlord

08. Dark Angel (Feat. Zoltan Kiss)

09. Mask (Feat. Bodor Mate)

10. Return From The Land Of Emeralds (Feat. Piotr Sikora)

11. Unholy Game



Write a comment

Comments: 0