COFFEINNE is a melodic metal band from Madrid (Spain) formed in late 2015 by David Villarreal (guitars) and Iñaki Lazcano (vocals, ex-Airless). COFFEINNE plays a powerful, melodic and fresh metal influenced by many various melodic metal bands, mostly European, taking different styles ranging from classic power metal to modern Scandinavian melodic death metal. Heavy guitars and powerful rhythm sections match perfectly with catchy melodies, and is more aggressive sometimes. For live shows recruited Alberto Muñoz on bass Luis Rodriguez on drums and Sergio Salcedo on guitars. The band released their first full-length album entitled “Circle of time” through Rock Estatal Records on December 21, 2016. It was recorded, mixed and mastered by guitarist and producer Sergio Salcedoy at Cronosound Studios (Madrid) he owned, and features collaborations of, among others Manuel Seoane (Bai Bang, Sinbreed, Burning Kingdom) or Robert Rodrigo (Airless).


COFFEINNE は、2015年後半にギターの David Villarreal とボーカルで元 Airless の Iñaki Lazcano によって作られたスペインのメロディックメタルバンドです。このバンドは、古典的なパワーメタルから昨今のスカンジナビアのメロディックデスメタルに至るまでその要素を取り入れ、主にヨーロッパの数多くのメロディックメタルバンドたちから影響を受けたパワフルでメロディックで目新しいメタルを聴かせてくれます。重厚なギターとパワフルなリズムはキャッチーなメロディによく調和していて、時にはよりアグレッシブなものになっています。ライブ用にベースの Alberto Muñoz、ドラムの Luis Rodriguez、ギターの Sergio Salcedo らを招き入れ、昨年12月21日に Rock Estatal Records より “Circle Of Time” というファーストフルアルバムをリリースしました。日本では2月22日より、下記のオンラインストア または disk union などで購入可能です。アルバムはギタリストでプロデューサーでもある Sergio Salcedoy が、自分がマドリッドに所有する Cronosound Studios で収録からミキシング、マスタリングまでを行っていて、Manuel Seoane (Bai Bang、Sinbreed、Burning Kingdom) や Robert Rodrigo (Airless) などともコラボレーションしています。


[ Members ]

Iñaki Lazcano: Vocals

David Villarreal: Gitars

Sergio Salcedo: Guiatrs

Alberto Muñoz: Bass

Luis Rodríguez: Drums


Circle Of Time (2017)


01. Fragile

02. Fallen Angel

03. Take This Life

04. Isolated

05. Life In A Showcase

06. Save Me

07. Broken

08. No Escape

09. The Hate Within

10. Circle Of Time



CD [日本盤]

Write a comment

Comments: 0