STOP STOP is an energy-fueled ‶Metal & Roll” band born in Barcelona, Spain in 2007, and categorized as one of the most exciting and entertaining live bands nowadays. The band debuted with “Unlimited” (2010) and released 2 other albums “Join The Party” (2014) and “Barceloningham” (2016). Since it wasn't enough for the band to get the recognition they were looking for, they moved to the UK in 2011. Rock fans in England soon went crazy for their sound, and the band got accepted well there. What began as a few initial bookings, and quickly turned into an extensive tour that lasted amazingly two years. After that, the band has a record deal with the German label Metalapolis Records for releasing of the second album, followed with UK gigs taking place every weekend, and succeded to get their loyal fan base which is solid. After the last five years STOP STOP has been nonstop touring all around the world in order to play at clubs and festivals such as “Rocklahoma” (USA), “Ice Rock Festival” (Switzerland), “SleazeFest” (Germany), HEAT Festival (Germany), “The Godney Gathering” (UK), “Hard Rock Hell” (UK), “Legends of Rock” (UK) among many others. On their 3rd album ‶Barceloningham", they deliver pure raw rock n' roll, sleaze rock, and a ballad tune with the 80s taste.


STOP STOP は、2007年にスペインのバルセロナで誕生したエネルギーを満載した 「メタル&ロール」 バンドで、今日では最もエキサイティングで楽しいライブバンドのひとつとなっています。このバンドは2010年のアルバム “Unlimited” でデビューしていて、2014年に “Join The Party”、2016年に “Barceloningham” という2作のアルバムをリリースしています。本国では思ったほど認知度が得られず、バンドは2011年に英国に移り住みます。英国では彼らのサウンドが受け入れられ、そこではファンたちを熱狂させています。当初自分たちの名を出したライブはわずかでしたが、たちまち2年間も続く大規模なツアーへと発展していきます。その後、セカンドアルバムのリリースに向けてドイツのレーベル Metalapolis Records と契約し、英国で毎晩ライブが開催され、しっかりとした堅実なファンの基盤作りに成功しています。STOP STOP は過去5年間に渡り、クラブやフェスティバルに参加するために世界中をツアーして回っています。例えば、“Rocklahoma” (米国) や “Ice Rock Festival” (スイス)、“SleazeFest” (ドイツ)、HEAT Festival (ドイツ)、“The Godney Gathering” (英国)、“Hard Rock Hell” (英国)、“Legends of Rock” (英国) など。3作目の “Barceloningham” では、80年代風なロックンロールやスリージーなロック、バラード曲などを聴かせてくれます。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Jacob A.M.: Lead vocals, Bass

Vega: Guitar, Background vocals

Danny Stix: Drums, Background vocals


Barceloningham (2016)


01. Won't Hold Me Back

02. Spit It Out

03. Over & Out

04. Humbug

05. Little Fighter

06. Billy No Mates

07. Out The Fire, Into The Pan

08. Walk N' Stalk

09. Spanish Fly

10. Balceloningham

11. Johnny Ten-Men

12. Your World


on BURRN (March 2017)
on BURRN (March 2017)



Write a comment

Comments: 0