STAMINA: System Of Power

STAMINA 4作目 "System Of Power" 2月24日リリース



Italian Melodic/Progressive Metal band STAMINA will release their fourth album “System Of Power” through Pride & Joy Music on February 24th. The band is the brainchild of guitarist, songwriter and producer Luca Sellitto. Since the beginning, the band’s aim has been to create a personal style of music, combining a wide range of influences ranging from Melodic Power Metal to Progressive Rock, Hard Rock and fusion. During the years the band has released three full-length albums, which featured many guest musicians such as Henrik Brockmann (ex-Royal Hunt, Evil Masquerade), Kenny Lubcke (ex-Narita, André Andersen, backing vocalist of Royal Hunt), Göran Edman (ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, John Norum, Brazen Abbot) and Nils Molin (Dynazty). In 2012, STAMINA embarked on their first European Tour, including shows in Germany, Austria, Holland, Spain and north of Italy. Also the band had played at the opening for Danish rock quintet Royal Hunt in honor of their 20th anniversary world tour. Band leader Luca Sellitto says: ‶Our new studio effort, ‶System Of Power” is the most mature release from us up until now, displaying a slightly more aggressive approach, an even increased level of technical proficiency and a wider sonic spectrum than ever before.” For fans of Melodic Prog Metal in general, in the vein of early Symphony X, Yngwie Malmsteen's Rising Force, Dream Theater, Royal Hunt, Angra and many more.


イタリアのメロディック/プログレッシブ・メタルバンド STAMINA は、2月24日に Pride & Joy Music より4作目のアルバム “System Of Power” をリリースします。STAMINA は、ギタリストでソングライターでプロデューサーでもある Luca Sellitto の考案から生まれたバンドで、当初からメロディックなパワーメタルからプログレッシブなロックやハードロック、あるいはフュージョンなどを組み合わせたオリジナルスタイルの音楽を創り出すことが目的でした。これまでに3作のフルアルバムをリリースしていて、Henrik Brockmann (元 Royal Hunt、Evil Masquerade) をはじめ Kenny Lubcke (元 Narita、André Andersen、Royal Hunt のバックボーカル)、Göran Edman (元 Yngwie Malmsteen、John Norum、Brazen Abbot)、Nils Molin (Dynazty) など多くのゲストミュージシャンたちがフィーチャーされています。2012年にはドイツ、オーストリア、オランダ、スペイン、北イタリアなどを回る初のヨーロッパツアーにも乗り出し、デンマークの Royal Hunt の20周年記念ワールドツアーでオープニングも務めたことがあります。バンドのリーダー Luca Sellitto は、「新しいスタジオ作品 “System Of Power” は、これまで以上にアグレッシブなアプローチと、一層熟練度の増したテクニックや音響スペクトルの幅広さを見せる成熟したアルバムになっている」と述べています。初期の Symphony X や Yngwie Malmsteen の Rising Force、あるいは Dream Theater、Royal Hunt、Angra などのメロディック・プログレッシブメタルのファンは要チェックなアルバムです。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


System Of Power (2017)


01. Holding On

02. Must Be Blind

03. One In A Million

04. Undergo (Black Moon Pt 2)

05. Love Was Never Meant To Be

06. System of Power

07. Why

08. Portrait Of Beauty




Write a comment

Comments: 0