GROUPIE HIGH SCHOOL is an Oulu (Finland) based rock band, offering hard rock in on-the-road-style with flavours of funky beach vibes, combinding each elements of the influences from Glam rock, Sleaze rock, Glam punk and Pop Rock. Once started with the their first show at Nuclear Nightclub in 2012, they've been onstage for about 200 gigs all over Finland, Baltic States and the rest of Scandinavia. Both their first promo tour 'Spring Break' playing 20 gigs in Finland and big summer festival shows with Nightwish and Negative in Kuopio RockCock and Grand Pappa Nationals could be done successfully. They were also as an opening act for NiteRain in On The Rocks and Santa Cruz's several gigs. They rocked SuperPark Arena in December along with Reckless Love, Battle Beast and Temple Balls. GROUPIE HIGH SCHOOL released two albums and EPs each and the latest EP is “...Ladies & Gentlemen” released worldwide on December 24th 2016. The band will throw a complete invasion to Scandinavia and Western Europe during 2017 to promote the EP, so stay tuned and witness the spectacle. 


GROUPIE HIGH SCHOOL はフィンランドのオウル出身のロックバンドで、グラムやスリーズ、グラムパンク、ポップなどのロックのそれぞれの要素を組み合わせ、ファンキーなビーチテイストを持ったコンサートタイプのハードロックを聴かせてくれます。2012年に Nuclear Nightclub で最初のライブを行ってから、フィンランドをはじめバルト諸国やその他のスカンジナビア全土で200ほどのライブをこなしてきています。国内で20ライブをこなす 「Spring Break」 と題されたバンド初のプロモーションツアーも、Nightwish や Negative などと出演した Kuopio RockCock や Grand Nationals などの大きなサマーフェスティバルもどちらも成功裏に終わっています。また、 On The Rocks での NiteRain のライブや Santa Cruz のライブでオープニングアクトも行ったことがあります。真冬12月に Reckless Love や Battle Beast、Temple Balls らと共にスーパーパークアリーナを沸かせたこともあります。GROUPIE HIGH SCHOOL はアルバムと EP をそれぞれ2作ずつリリースしていますが、最新作は昨年12月24日に世界リリースされた “...Ladies & Gentlemen” です。日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。この新作のプロモーションのために今年2017年内にスカンジナビアと西ヨーロッパでの完全制覇に乗り出す意向なので、バンドの活躍を楽しみにして見届けましょう。


[ Members ]

Vinny Olavi: Vocal

Smippe Youngblood: Guitar

Matt Nitro: Guitar

Tom Sebastian Dexter: Bass

Jay Mickey: Drums


...Ladies & Gentlemen (2016)


01. Ladies & Gentleman (Intro by Bruce Buffer)

02. Chicks With The Flips

03. Liquid Lunch

04. My Medicine Woman

05. Hard To Breathe

06. This Is How We Say Goodbye

07. Navy Blue *

Bonus Track



Write a comment

Comments: 0