ATLAS PAIN: What The Oak Left

ATLAS PAIN "What The Oak Left" 3月10日リリース



Italian Epic/Folk metal band ATLAS PAIN has released their debut album “What The Oak Left” theough Scarlet Records on March 10th. They combines various elements of Extreme, Pagan/Folk and Symphonic Metal with a cinematic approach. The band is able to handle a multitude of musical genres yet maintaining a very personal touch that makes them stand out in today’s crowded music scene. ATLAS PAIN was founded in 2013 and released their self-titled demo (2014) and 6 track EP “Behind The Front Page” (2015). Now their debut album “What The Oak Left” was released. It was recorded with Fabrizio Romani (Skylark) at Media Factory Studio in Esine, Italy and mastered by Mika Jussila (Nightwish, Children Of Bodom) at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland. The beautiful artwork was made by Jan Örkki Yrlund in a graphic design studio Darkgrove (Korpiklaani, Manowar). For fans of Equilibrium, Wintersun, Ensiferum, Hans Zimmer, John Williams.


イタリアのエピック/フォークメタルバンド ATLAS PAIN は3月10日に Scarlet Records より、デビューアルバム “What The Oak Left” をリリースしました。この4人組は、エクストリームやペイガン、フォーク、シンフォニックなど様々なメタルの要素を取り入れて、今日の過密な音楽シーンにおいてひときわ目立つ独特なタッチを保持しつつもマルチな音楽ジャンルを操ることができます。この ATLAS PAIN は2013年の結成で、セルフタイトルのデモ盤を2014年に、“Behind The Front Page” という6曲入りの EP を2015年に発表しています。そして先日3月10日に、 “What The Oak Left” というデビューアルバムをリリースしました。この新作は、Fabrizio Romani (Skylark) と共にイタリアのエセインにある Media Factory Studio で収録され、フィンランドのヘルシンキにある Finnvox Studios にて Mika Jussila (Nightwish, Children Of Bodom) がマスタリングを行っています。また、グラフィックデザインスタジオ Darkgrove (Korpiklaani, Manowar) の Jan Örkki Yrlund が見事なカバージャケットを手掛けています。Equilibrium とか Wintersun、Ensiferum、あるいは Hans Zimmer や John Williams のファンは気に入るかもしれません。日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。


What The Oak Left (2017)


01. The Time And The Muse

02. To The Moon

03. Bloodstained Sun

04. Til The dawn Comes

05. The Storm

06. Ironforged

07. The Counter Dance

08. Annwn's Gate

09. From The Lighthouse

10. White Overcast Line




Write a comment

Comments: 0