published on August 19, 2011


Slasher is a thrash metal band from Brazil. It all started from the great reaction of their EP Broken Faith was released in 2008. The name of Slasher became public throughout the world by featuring on radios and media not only in the South America but in the North America and Europe. They still dont belong a label but they were selected by representatives from Sony Music, EMI Music, Maquinária and SWU to participate in an compilation in which the band was the only one in the rock/metal genre. Now their debut album Pray For The Dead with 11 tracks produced by Ricardo Piccoli (Shadowside, Kamala), was released in May 2011. The cover artwork was designed by the French artist Stan W-D. They have also an animation video with Hate on YouTube.


ブラジルのスラッシュメタルバンド Slasher。 2008年にリリースした EP Broken Faith の好反応がきっかけとなり、南米はもちろん北米やヨーロッパのラジオやメディアなどに取り上げられ、Slasher という名前と音楽は世界中に知れ渡ることになりました。 まだレーベルはありませんが、彼らはソニーMusic や EMI Music、Maquinaria によって、メタルジャンルの中から 唯一 SWU のコンピレーションに参加できるバンドとして選抜されています。 その Slasher が今年2011年5月に待望のアルバム Pray For The Dead をリリース。 このアルバムは、Shadowside や Kamala を手掛けた Ricardo Piccoli によるプロデュースで、カバージャケットはフランスの Stan W-D の制作です。ビデオは他に Hate のアニメーションによるビデオが公開されています。 

Pray For The Dead

Pray For The Dead (2011)



[ Track List ]

01. Skeptic

02. World's Demise

03. Hate

04. Pray For The Dead

05. Enemy Of Reality

06. 'Till The End

07. Broken Faith

08. Lifeless

09. Art Of War

10. Tormento Ou Paz

11. Time To Rise