published on August 1, 2011


4 piece metal band TRANSMETAL is from Mexico. Their 18th studio album DECADENCIA EN LA MODERNIDAD (DECADENCE IN THE MODERNITY) has been released in 2011. They sing all tracks in Spanish along with brutal deep voice and heavy guitar riffs. You can enjoy the powerful  and passional Latin Metal in this album. Two decades after playing two thousand concerts and setting foot on different stages in México, the USA, Central and South América, TRANSMETAL continues to demonstrate that their work and conviction are true and their music is far from over. Over the years there have been many changes, but the group continues to move forward with the passion to conquer all obstacles in their way. Formed on March 27, 1987 by the Partida brothers Lorenzo, Javier and Juan, TRANSMETAL is the pioneer of the original Mexican Thrash-Death-Metal scene. Even before the metal genre was known in Mexico, TRANSMETAL was playing concerts with such bands as: Slayer, Sodom, Kreator, Death, Malevolent Creation, Sepultura, Demolition Hammer, Obituary, Destruction, Devastation, Sacred Reich,  Napalm Death, Dark Angel,  Nuclear Assault, Testament, Morbid Angel, Deicide, Cannibal Corpse, Over Kill, Sadus, Monstrousity, Unleashed, and many more... Today, TRANSMETAL has attained legendary status and even been deemed the emperor of Mexican metal. The name TRANSMETAL is and always will be connected with the new wave of metal that dominates the music scene in Mexico.


今年2011年、スタジオアルバムとしては 通算 18 枚目となる DECADENCIA EN LA MODERNIDAD (近代化にみる堕落) をリリースしたメキシコのスラッシュ系デスメタルバンド TRANSMETAL。 ヘビーなギターリフに野太いボーカルで、すべての曲を 母国語のスペイン語で歌っていて、パワフルで情熱的な ラテンメタル を存分に味わえるアルバムになっています。 TRANSMETAL は メキシコはもとより南北アメリカで、2,000回にもおよぶ コンサートや ライブを行ってきて20年、彼らの音楽や信念が正しかったことが 証明され始めてきています。 もちろんその間には 多くの変遷があり、 音楽に対する 彼らの熱い情熱と 全力で困難を克服しながら 突き進んできています。 そしてこれからも そのスタンスには変わりないでしょう。  TRANSMETAL は1987年3月27日、Partida 兄弟 ( Lorenzo、Javeir、Juan ) によって結成され、 メキシコではスラッシュデスメタルの草分け的存在です。 メキシコ国内でメタルが音楽ジャンルとして 周知される前から、Slayer、Sodom、Kreator、Death、Malevolent Creation、 Sepultura、 Demolition Hammer、 Obituary、 Destruction、Devastation、Sacred Reich、Napalm Death、 Dark Angel、Nuclear Assault、Testament、 Morbid Angel、 Deicide、 Cannibal Corpse、 Over Kill、 Sadus、Monstrousity、Unleashed などとステージに出ています。 今日では、TRANSMETAL はメキシコの 「メタルの帝王」 とも称させるほどの 伝説的な地位を築き上げてきていて、今や TRANSMETAL という名は、メキシコの音楽シーンを支配する新風メタルに欠かせない存在となっています。


  Requiem Para La Human

  Maniqui Entre Los Insectos



[ Track List ]

01. Especie Encarnecida

02. Los Buitres Que Envenenaron Los


03. Hambriento Por La Carroňa

04. Un Canto De Negación

05. Omisiones Amargas

06. Las Oraciones Caen Al Desfiladero

07. Envilecido Por Las Iniquidades

08. Réquiem Para La Humanidad

09. Pórticos Empobrecidos

10. Maniquí Entre Los Insectos

11. Decadencia En La Modernidad

12. El Edén Está Llorando