DARE is probably the best-known band for their singer/songwriter Darren Wharton (who first rose to fame in the early eighties playing keyboards with legendary Irish rock band Thin Lizzy). Today DARE is one of the most respected and innovative melodic rock bands on the AOR scene, and have gained cult status among AOR fans throughout Europe, the UK and the world. On June 29th, 2018, DATE has re-released through Legend Records a special edition of their 1988 debut classic album “Out Of The Silence″ (A&M Records), in commemoration of the 30 anniversary of the band. Their debut album was recorded at Joni Mitchell’s Bel Air Studio in Los Angeles, and produced by Nickelback producer Mike Shipley, is still widely regarded today as one of the all-time great AOR albums. Special edition “Out Of The Silence II” has been completely re-recorded and in Wharton’s own words “has taken on a new life”. Following acclaimed live performances in the UK, Rockingham, London Roundhouse, Germany’s Rock Of Ages, Sweden Rock Festival, Spain, Athens, Norway, the band’s reputation grew from strength to strength, reinstating Dare’s cult status in Europe, the UK, and the world.


DARE は、80年代初頭に伝説的なアイルランドのロックバンド Thin Lizzy のキーボーダーで有名になったシンガーソングライターの Darren Wharton のバンドとして良く知られています。現在 DARE は AOR シーンで最も尊敬されていて、革新的なメロディックロックバンドのひとつであり、欧州、英国あるいは世界中の AOR ファンの間でカルト的な存在になっています。DARE はバンドの30周年を記念して、1988年のデビューアルバム “Out Of The Silence” (A&M Records) を先月6月29日に Legend Records より再リリースしました。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。彼らのデビューアルバムはロサンゼルスにある Joni Mitchell の Bel Air Studio で収録され、Nickelback のプロデューサー Mike Shipley のプロデュースによるもので、今でも AOR の名盤として知られています。今回の特別盤 “Out Of The Silence II” は完全に再収録されており、Wharton の言葉によると「新たな人生に挑んでみた」そうです。DARE は、ロッキンガムやロンドンの Roundhouse、ドイツの Rock Of Ages、Sweden Rock Festival、さらにスペインやアテネ、ノルウェーなどでの高評価のライブに続きますます評判を高めてきており、欧州、英国、そして世界でカルト的地位を回復してきています。


[ Members ]

Darren Dean Wharton: Vocals

Vinnie Burns: Guitars

Nigel Clutterbuck: Bass

Marc Roberts: Keyboad

Kev Whitehead: Drums


Out Of The Silence II

[Anniversary Special Edition] (2018)


01. Abandon

02. Into The Fire

03. Nothing Is Stonger Than Love

04. Runaway

05. Under The Sun

06. Raindance

07. King Of Spades [Extended Edition]

08. Heartbreaker

09. Return the heart

10. Don't Let Go



Write a comment

Comments: 0