FELSKINN [Switzerland]


FELSKINN is a Hard Rock act from Switzerland, was originally formed by Andy Portmann in 2005. The self-titled debut album was released in March 2006, featuring guest musicians: Mike Terrana (RAGE, TARJA TURUNEN), Mandy Meyer (UNISONIC, KROKUS, GOTTHARD) and Jgor Gianola (U.D.O, JORN, GOTTHARD). The band played numerous shows and festivals and released three albums under the name of FELSKINN. The latest album “Mind Over Matter” released through Rock Of Angles Records on March 16th was recorded, mixed, and mastered by renowned engineer Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, PRIMAL FEAR, PRETTY MAIDS). On the Album, Mike Terrana laid down the drum tracks at Hansen Studios in Denmark. The rest was recorded in Switzerland with a little help of Jgor Gianola and Mandy Meyer on lead guitars. For fans of KROKUS, SHAKRA, GOTTHARD and AIN'T DEAD YET!


FELSKINN は、もともとは2005年に Andy Portmann によって作られたスイスのハードロックバンドです。翌年2006年3月には、Mike Terrana (RAGE、TARJA TURUNEN) や Mandy Meyer、Jgor Gianola などのゲストアーティストを迎えセルフタイトルのデビューアルバムをリリースしています。数多くのショーやフェスティバルに参加しており、FELSKINN 名義のアルバムも3作リリースしています。先月3月16日に Rock Of Angles Records よりリリースされた最新作 “Mind Over Matter” は、あの有名なエンジニア Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT、PRIMAL FEAR、PRETTY MAIDS) が収録からミキシング、マスタリングまで手掛けています。今作ではドラムパートを Mike Terrana が演奏していて、収録はデンマークにある Hansen Studios で行われ、その他のパートは Jgor Gianola とリードギターの Mandy Meyer の手を借りてスイスで収録されました。KROKUS や SHAKRA、あるいは GOTTHARD や AIN'T DEAD YET! などのファンは要チェックなアルバムとなっています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Andy Portmann (Krokus, Ain’t Dead Yet, Meyer/Portmann): Vocals

Cyril Montavon (Maxxwell): Guitars

Hef Häfliger (Maxxwell): Guitars

Beat Schaub (Live/Wire): Bass

Flavio Mezzodi (Krokus): Drums


Mind Over Matter (2018)


01. Close Your Eyes

02. Pictures In My Dreams

03. Dying Man

04. The Night Before The Dawn

05. Our Favorite Game

06. Bastards Out

07. Break New Ground

08. Superhero

09. Rain Will Fall

10. Mind Over Matter

11. Wake Up On Mars

12. I Hear You Calling




Write a comment

Comments: 0