PLASTIC TEARS is a Finland, Helsinki based rock band founded in 1992. The band delivers Classic Rock, combining with various elements of pop, punk, hard rock and glam. PLASTIC TEARS debut album “Stranded In Rock ’n’ Roll” was released in 2000. Soon after this, the band went on hiatus for a couple of years before getting back together and releasing their second album “Nine Lives Never Dies” (2009). Also the band released a three track EP called “Rhythm Rider” (2016). Recently, on June 1st, 2018, the band has released their third studio album “Angels With Attitude” through City Of Lights Records. The album has 11 tracks including a bonus track and offers finest Sleaze N'Glam Rock. It featured Juha Heikkilä playing piano and keyboards as a guest musician. Recorded and mixed by Sammy Aaltonen at East Sound Studios. For fans of u.a. THE QUIREBOYS, ALICE COOPER, HANOI ROCKS, DOGS D'AMOUR, and BAI BANG.


PLASTIC TEARS は、1992年に結成されたヘルシンキを拠点とするフィンランドのロックバンドです。ポップロックやパンク、ハードロック、グラムロックなどの要素を組み合わせたクラシックロックを聴かせてくれます。彼らのデビューアルバムは2000年にリリースされた “Stranded In Rock ’n’ Roll” です。その後2年間活動を休止してしまいますが、2009年のセカンドアルバム “Nine Lives Never Dies” で再復帰しています。2016年には3曲入りの EP “Rhythm Rider” もリリースしました。先月6月1日には、3作目のスタジオアルバム “Angels With Attitude” を City Of Lights Records よりリリースしています。ボーナスソング1曲を含む全11曲が収録されていて、極上のスリーズ/グラムロック満載です。アルバムには Juha Heikkilä がゲストとしてピアノとキーボード演奏で参加しており、Sammy Aaltonen が East Sound Studios でレコーディングとミキシングを手掛けています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。u.a. や THE QUIREBOYS、ALICE COOPER、HANOI ROCKS、DOGS D'AMOUR、BAI BANG などのファンは要チェックなアルバムとなっています。


[ Members ]

Miqu December: Vocals

Andy Whitewine: Guitar

Juha Pietiläinen: Guitar

Edu Kettunen: Bass

Eco Xtasy: Drums


Angels With Attitude (2018)


01. Dark Passenger

02. Secret Society

03. Iris Kick

04. Midnight Date

05. Rhythm Rider

06. Nuclear Nights

07. Blue Angel

08. Day By Day

09. Headless Army

10. Miss Stumbling Legs

11. Universal Kid *

* Bonus Track



The passage from BURRN magazine July 2018 issue.

Write a comment

Comments: 0