WAKE THE NATIONS is a Finnish Hard Rock/AOR band founded in 2015. Before then originally the band was called VILLA SUCKA consisted by members of ex-HUMAN TEMPLE. WAKE THE NATIONS has released their second album “Heartrock” through AOR Heaven on January 25, 2019, following their 2015 debut album “Sign Of Heart”. We have air-played a song taken from the debut album on our radio show ROCK OR DIE before. This album was done in cooperation with some of the best Melodic Hard Rock professionals in Scandinavia. For instance, writers also include gurus as Sören Kronqvist (Joe-Lynn Turner, One Desire) and Thomas Wikström (Therion), mixing and mastering was conducted by the almighty Erik Mårtensson (Eclipse, W.E.T.) and producers include Ilkka Wirtanen (Reckless Love, The Nights). WAKE THE NATIONS has played not only within Finland but toured Germany numerous times, and supported Swedish metal act DYNAZTY during their ‘Titanic Mass’ tour in Finland. For fans of Melodic Hard Rock and AOR. 


WAKE THE NATIONS は2015年に結成されたフィンランドのハードロック/AOR バンドで、かつては元 HUMAN TEMPLE のメンバーたちで構成された VILLA SUCKA というバンド名で活動していました。今年1月25日には、WAKE THE NATIONS の2015年のデビュー作 “Sign Of Heart” に続く2作目のアルバム “Heartrock” を AOR Heaven よりリリースしました。日本では下記のオンラインストアのほか Sören Kronqvist (Joe-Lynn Turner, One Desire) や Thomas Wikström (Therion)HNVTOWER RECORDS でも購入可能です。当サイトでもラジオ番組 ROCK OR DIE で、彼らのデビューアルバムからの曲をオンエアしたことがあります。今作は北欧で最も優れたメロディック・ハードロックの達人たちとの共同作となっています。例えば、Sören Kronqvist (Joe-Lynn Turner、One Desire) や Thomas Wikström (Therion) が曲を書き、Erik Mårtensson (Eclipse、W.E.T.) がミキシングとマスタリングを担当し、Ilkka Wirtanen (Reckless Love、The Nights) がプロデューサーの一人として加わっています。WAKE THE NATIONS はフィンランド国内だけでなく、何度もドイツでツアーを行っており、さらにスウェーデンの DYNAZTY のフィンランドでの Titanic Mass ツアーのサポートも行っています。メロディック・ハードロックや AOR のファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Krister Stenbom: Vocals

Risto Tuominen: Guitar

Janne ”Gekko” Granfors: Bass

Jori Tojander: Synthesizer, Keyboard

Tuomas Pelli: Drums


Heartrock (2019)


01. No Mercy

02. Tattooed Girl

03. Midnight Lovers

04. All My Life

05. Fallen Angel

06. Now You’re Gone

07. New Day

08. Flames

09. Somehting In Your Eyes

10. Higher

11. This Is Over


from BURRN of the 2019 April issue



Write a comment

Comments: 0