ARIDA VORTEX is a Moscow-based Power Metal band founded in 1998 and was called just VORTEX until 2002. They are offering Power-Heavy-Speed metal with both English and Russian texts and, in musically are in the vein of Sonata Arctica, Sunrise, Thunderstone, Dreamtale, Axxis, Conquest and Primal Fear. The 2003 album “Evil Sorcery” was their debut album and released 6 albums so far. This year, the 2016 album “Wild Beast Show” was re-released as a Limited Numbered Edition CD, adding a re-recorded song “Hail To Rock” as a bonus track. It's limited to 300 CDs only, comes with a 16-page booklet. ARIDA VORTEX will have a show in Huston, Texas (USA) on September 1st and another show in Bordeaux, France on September 23rd.


ARIDA VORTEX は1998年結成のモスクワを拠点とするパワーメタルバンドで、2002年まではただ VORTEX と呼ばれていました。 英語とロシア語両方の歌詞を添えたパワー・ヘビー・スピード・メタルを聴かせてくれます。音楽的には、Sonata Arctica や Sunrise、Thunderstone、Dreamtale、Axxis、Conquest、Primal Fear などの流れを汲んでいます。2003年の “Evil Sorcery” が彼らのデビュー作で、これまでに6作のアルバムをリリースしています。今年2017年に、再レコーディングした “Hail To Rock” をボーナストラックとして追加した数量限定版として、2016年のアルバム “Wild Beast Show” が再リリースされました。16ページ立てのブックレット付き CD で300枚限定となっています。ARIDA VORTEX は、9月1日に米国テキサス州ヒューストンで、9月23日にフランスのボルドーでライブを行うことになっています。


[ Members ]

Andrew Lobashyov: Vocals

Pavel Zhdanovich: Guitars

Roman Guryev: Guitars

Alexander Fedonin: Bass

Vadim Sergeyev: Drums


Wild Beast Show (2017)


01. Escaping From Hell

02. Ghost Rider

03. Danсe Of The Walking Dead

04. Strangers In Space

05. Tons Of Metal

06. Higher

07. Raise Your Head

08. Gambler With The Fortune

09. Wild Beast Show

10. The World Is Ours

11. I Am The Law

12. Hail To Rock *

* Bonus track


Write a comment

Comments: 0