BAI BANG [Sweden]


BAI BANG is a Glam Rock band and one of the most powerful rock acts from Sweden. Since the band started in 1988, the members have spent a lot of time together on their tours all over Europe, the USA, Canada and Japan. BAI BANG released total nine albums including the 2005 compilation album ‶Best Of”, and particularly the 2009 album “Are You Ready” was nominated for the best sleaze/glam album in Sweden. Their latest album “Rock Of Life” was released through AOR HEAVEN/METAL HEAVEN on April 28th and contains 11 songs of Gram/Sleaze Rock, Rock n Roll and AOR full of charm in the 80s. BAI BANG has been touring with bands like Alice Cooper, LA Guns, Dio, Ratt, Pretty Maids and Union among others and has done many headline tours as well. The band has been playing at massive festivals like Sweden Rock Festival, Wacken Open Air, Rocklahoma and Grammed Out. BAI BANG will appear soon at Wacken Open Air in Wacken (DE) on August 3rd, Rock It Festival in Ängelholm (SWE) on August 25th and HRH Sleaze Festival in Sheffield (UK) on September 2nd.


BAI BANG はスウェーデンのグラムロックバンドで、最も実力のあるロックバンドの1組です。1988年にスタートして以来、メンバーが一丸となってヨーロッパをはじめ米国・カナダ・日本でのツアーに多くの時間を費やしてきました。BAI BANG は2005年のコンピレアルバム “Best Of” を含む計9作のアルバムをリリースしていて、中でも2009年のアルバム “Are You Ready” は、本国スウェーデンで 「ベストスリーズ・グラムアルバム」 にノミネートされました。9作目となる最新作 “Rock Of Life” は今年4月28日に AOR HEAVEN および METAL HEAVEN よりリリースされ、80年代の魅力たっぷりのグラムロックやスリーズロック、ロックンロール、AOR の11曲が収録されています。日本では下記のオンラインストアで購入可能です。BAI BANG は Alice Cooper や LA Guns、Dio、Ratt、Pretty Maids、Union などのバンドと共にツアーをしていて、ヘッドラインツアーも数多くこなしています。また、Sweden Rock Festival や Wacken Open Air、Rocklahoma、Grammed Out といった大きなフェスティバルにも参加しています。8月3日にはドイツの Wacken で Wacken Open Air に、8月25日にはスウェーデンの Ängelholm で Rock It Festival に、そして9月2日には英国 Sheffield で HRH Sleaze Festival に参加することなっています。80年代のテイストたっぷりのグラムロック、スリーズロック、ハードロック、AOR ファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Diddi Kastenholt: Vocals

Filip Wilhelmsson: Lead guitar, Backing vocals

Christoffer Svensson: Bass

Oskar Wennberg: Drums


Rock Of Life (2017)


01. Crazy Night

02. Hey Hey You

03. Heart And Soul

04. Rock Of Life

05. Stop Messin' Around

06. Only The Best Die Young

07. Smoking Hot

08. Gonna Rock You

09. Runaway

10. Gimme All Your Love

11. Telephone Line




Write a comment

Comments: 0