DRAGONY [Austria]


DRAGONY is an Austrian SYMPHONIC POWER METAL act and started as a project in 2007, originally was called 'The Dragonslayer Project'. They quickly established a band, playing numerous successful shows nationally. It was during the recordings of their debut album to decided changing the name to the more simple DRAGONY. The band released three successful albums: “Legends” (2012), “Shadowplay” (2015), and “Lords Of The Hunt” (2017) as the 10th Anniversary Extended EP. It's a celebration of their 10th anniversary, at the same time the 5th birthday of their debut work ‶Legends”. DRAGONY have had experienced playing with Powerwolf, Primal Fear, Blind Guardian, Freedom Call, and appearances at the Nova Rock and the Donauinsel festival. Their latest release “Lords Of The Hunt” was released through Limb Music on April 7th, produced by Frank Pitters once again in his Silverline Studios and the cover artwork has been done by the Serbian artist Dušan Marković (Seven Kingdoms, A Sound Of Thunder, etc…). This EP contains various ten tracks such as new songs, re-recording tracks, karaoke version and cover version. It's a must-have item for fans of Power/Speed Metal with symphonic flavor.


DRAGONY は2007年にプロジェクトとして立ち上げたシンフォニック・パワーメタルバンドで、当時は 「The Dragonslayer Project」 という名前が付けられていました。彼らはたちまち全国的にライブで成功し、バンドを設立します。デビューアルバムのレコーディング中に、シンプルなバンド名 DRAGONY に改名することになったそうです。そのデビューアルバム “Legends” (2012) をはじめ “Shadowplay” (2015) や10周年記念特別 EP “Lords Of The Hunt” (2017) の計3作をリリースしています。今年はバンドの10周年でもあり、それと同時にデビュー作 “Legends” の5回目の誕生日でもあります。DRAGONY は Powerwolf や Primal Fear、Blind Guardian、Freedom Call、Axxis、Sonata Arctica、Serenity、Paul Di'Anno などと共演したり、the Nova Rock や the Donauinsel フェスティバルにも出演したことがあります。最新作 “Lords Of The Hunt” は先月4月7日に Limb Music よりリリースされました。再び Frank Pitters が Silverline Studios でプロデュースを行い、セルビアのアーティスト Dušan Marković (Seven Kingdoms、A Sound Of Thunder) がカバージャケットの制作を手掛けていて、新曲の他、再レコーディング曲やカラオケバージョン、カバー曲などバラエティな10曲が収録されています。シンフォニックの味わいを効かせたパワーメタルやスピードメタルのファンには必携アイテムとなっています。日本では下記のオンラインストアで購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Siegfried Samer: Vocals

Andreas Poppernitsch: Guitar

Simon Saito: Guitar

Manuel Hartleb: Keyboards

Herbert Glos: Bass

Frederic Brünner: Drums


Lords Of The Hunt (2017)


01. Lords Of The Hunt

02. Call Of The Wild

03. The Longest Night (Re-Recording 2016)

04. Alcador (Re-Recording 2016)

05. Sparta (Elegy Of Heroes)

06. The One And Only

07. Shadowrunners (Karaoke Version)

08. Wings Of The Night (Demo Version 2008)

09. True Survivor 

10. Burning Skies 




Write a comment

Comments: 0