GRAPESHOT is a Spain, Madrid-based Metal band formed in 2009 by two guitarists Jose (former Elecktra) and Javi. The band has been on the road since 2011 when they finally had a stable formation. They are offering music which combines with thrash, death, and groove metal or stoner rock while having constant live shows. They recorded their first EP “Sons Of Betrayal” in 2011, and then released the first album “The Scene” (2014) and the second album “All About To End” (2017). The latest album “All About To End” was released on February 2017 and is available HERE. The band reached the national finals of the Wacken Open Air Metal Battle twice of 2013 and 2016. GRAPESHOT also got winners at Arrastro Rock Fest Band Contest 2015 and at Metal Lorca Band Contest 2016. They have domestic tours in Spain constantly and will embark all over Europe near future. Since their sound was influenced by Slayer, Metallica, Machine Head, Lamb of God, Pantera, Motorhead, Black Sabbath, Mastodon, Slipknot, System of a Down, Rob Zombie, Mudvayne, Dry Kill Logic, Red Fang, Clutch, and Hellyeah, fans of those artists will like GRAPESHOT's music as well.


GRAPESHOT は2009年にふたりのギタリスト Jose (元 Electra) と Javi によって作られた、スペインのマドリードを拠点とするメタルバンドで、最終的にラインナップが固まった2011年以来、ライブバンドとして走ってきています。常にライブを行いながら、スラッシュやデス、あるいはグルーブメタルやストーナーロックなどを組み合わせた音楽を提供しています。2011年に最初の EP “Sons Of Betrayal” をレコーディングし、その後2014年にファーストアルバム “The Scene” を、今年2017年に2作目のアルバム “All About To End” をリリースしています。この新作 “All About To End” は今年2月25日にリリースされ、残念ながらまだ日本では購入いただけませんが、現在 こちら (英語版) で購入可能です。この GRAPESHOT は Wacken Open Air Metal Battle のスペイン国内最終決勝戦に2013年と2016年の2度出場しています。また、Arrastro Rock Fest Band Contest 2015 や Metal Lorca Band Contest 2016 でも優勝したことがあります。スペインでの国内ツアーを常に行っている彼らですが、将来的にはヨーロッパ全土に乗り出す予定です。Slayer や Metallica、Machine Head、Lamb of God、Pantera、Motorhead、Black Sabbath、Mastodon、 Slipknot、System of a Down、Rob Zombie、Mudvayne、Dry Kill Logic、Red Fang、Clutch、 Hellyeah などの影響を受けたサウンドなので、これらのバンドのファンは GRAPESHOT の楽曲も気に入るはずです。


[ Members ]

Esteban Muñoz: Voval

Jose A. Poveda: Guitar

Javier Pina: Guitar

Borja Cabello: Bass

Marcos de la Calle: Drums


All About To End (2017)


01. Void Your Soul

02. Parasites

03. Hamster Wheel

04. All About To End

05. Naked Emperor

06. Johnny

07. Calumet

08. New Kind Of Pain

09. Schoolyard

10. All In


Write a comment

Comments: 0