INSATIA is an American/Canadian Power Metal band formed in 2009 and fronted by charismatic vocalist Zoe Federoff. The band has released its self-produced debut album “Asylum Denied” in 2013 and the second album “Phoenix Aflame” in June, 2017 released through Pitch Black Records. The second one is a melodic power metal album with masterfully blended folk and symphonic elements. Also, the Federoff's amazing vocal work adds a spectacular dimension to make it superb atmosphere and aesthetic. By joining of producers Fabio D'Amore (Serenity), Ivan Moni Bidin (Starsick System, Pathosray, Last Warning), and Staffan Karlsson (known for his work with Arch Enemy, Firewind, Roxette and many other), the result has surpassed all expectations as it turned out. The album features guest performances such as Apollo Papathanasio (ex-Firewind, Spiritual Beggars), Chris Amott (ex-Arch Enemy, Armageddon), Christian Hermsderfer (ex-Visions Of Atlantis, Serenity) and Erica James (The Erica James Band). The astonishing artwork was done by talented artist Gogo Melone. INSATIA has opened for multiple international acts, including Sonata Arctica and Dark Tranquility among others.


INSATIA は2009年に結成された米国・カナダのパワーメタルバンドで、カリスマ性のある Zoe Federoff がボーカルを務めています。2013年に自主制作したデビューアルバム “Asylum Denied” を、今年6月には2作目のアルバム “Phoenix Aflame” を Pitch Black Records よりリリースしていて、2作目はフォークとシンフォニックの要素を絶妙にミックスしたメロディックなパワーメタルアルバムとなっています。さらに Federoff のボーカルによって、アルバムに超越した雰囲気と耽美性をもたらす壮大な次元空間が広がっています。Fabio D'Amore (Serenity) と Ivan Moni Bidin (Starsick System、 Pathosray、Last Warning) のふたりのプロデューサーと、Staffan Karlsson (Arch Enemy や Firewind、Roxette などとの作品で知られている) がこのアルバムに加わることで、結果的に期待を上回る出来に仕上がっています。また、Apollo Papathanasio (元 Firewind、Spiritual Beggars) や Chris Amott (元 Arch Enemy、 Armageddon)、Christian Hermsderfer (元 Visions Of Atlantis、Serenity)、Erica James (The Erica James Band) などがゲスト参加していて、驚異的なカバージャケットは才能のあるアーティスト Gogo Melone が手掛けています。INSATIA は Sonata Arctica や Dark Tranquility など国際的なバンドのオープニングを務めたこともあります。最新作は、日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Zoe Federoff: Vocals

Kaelen Serakinis: Guitars

Dave Ablaze: Bass

Daniel Millan: Drums


Phoenix Aflame (2017)


01. Land Of The Living (Intro)

02. Act Of Mercy

03. Memory Of A Sapphire

04. Sacred

05. We Are The Grey

06. Phoenix Aflame

07. Not My God

08. Captor And Captive

09. Velvet Road

10. Healer Of Hatred




Write a comment

Comments: 0