KING'S CALL [Germany]


KING'S CALL is a Melodic Hard Rock band founded by Alex Garoufalidis, a guitarist with an extraordinary ability, born in Germany and originates from Greek. The band is based in Germany, featuring an international line up with Azerbaijani Asec Bergemann on drums and German native Andreas Kramer on bass. Garoufalidis has jammed and recorded with the likes of Graham Bonnet (Alcatrazz), and Chuck Wright (House Of Lords! Quiet Riot). His melodic but powerful playing in Melodic Hard Rock style and memorable compositions give  KING'S CALL, more powerful and distinctive sound, made it an epic masterpiece. KING'S CALL released three albums: “Destiny” (2011), “Lion's Den” (2013), and “Showdown” which was released worldwide through Lions Pride Music on November 27th, 2017. On the latest album, it features as special guests, Michael Bormann on lead & backing vocals and Tony Carey on keyboards. Also, it has guest musicians such as Miriam Busse, Vivi Thill, Stephan Kabisch as additional vocals & back up vocals and Stephan plays the hammond organ as well. For fans of Melodic Hard Rock!


KING'S CALL は、ドイツ生まれのギリシャ人で非凡な才能を持つギタリスト Alex Garoufalidis が作ったメロディック・ハードロックバンドです。ドイツを拠点としているバンドで、ドラムがアゼルバイジャンの Asec Bergemann で、ベースが本国ドイツの Andreas Kramer というラインナップになっています。Garoufalidis は、Graham Bonnet (Alcatrazz) や Chuck Wright (House Of Lords!、Quiet Riot) などとセッションしたり収録したりしたことがあります。彼のメロディックでかつパワフルなメロディック・ハードロックの演奏と印象的な作曲は、KING'S CALL により強力で独特なサウンドをもたらし、エピックな傑作を生み出しました。KING'S CALL は2011年のデビューアルバム “Destiny”、2013年の “Lion's Den”、それに先月11月27日に Lions Pride Music よりリリースした “Showdown” の全3作をリリースしています。最新作では、リードボーカルとバックボーカルに Michael Bormann、キーボードに Tony Carey を特別ゲストとして迎えています。また、Miriam Busse や Vivi Thill、Stephan Kabisch もボーカルとしてゲスト出演していて、Stephan はハモンドオルガンも弾いています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。メロディック・ハードロックのファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Alex Garoufalidis: Vocals, Guitars

Chris Tsangarides: Bass, Keys

Asec Bergemann: Drums


Showdown (2017)


01. Who Am I

02. Looking In The Mirror

03. Get Out

04. High Time

05. Principle Of Love

06. S.O.S

07. Showdown

08. Shout It Out

09. Cry On The Wind

10. Rocking In The Free World (Neil Young Cover) *

11. Hope

* Only for CD



Write a comment

Comments: 0