LICENCE [Germany]


LICENCE is a Ludwigsburg, Germany, based Hard Rock band founded in 2014 by a brainchild of guitarist/songwriter Steam Thiess. The band consists of four musicians including his daughter Jacky on vocal. They soon played shows with bands like TERRANA, STORMWITCH, PRAYING MANTIS, STOP STOP, TRI STATE CORNER & TWENTYDARKSEVEN, followed by festivals alongside SAXON, THE POODLES and many more. In October 2017, LICENCE released their debut album “Licence 2 Rock” through Metalapolis Records. The album was mixed and mastered by none other than Achim Köhler, known for his work with PRIMAL FEAR, BRAINSTORM and many others. They deliver the 80s rock but without sounding outdated. For fans of Hard, Heavy, and Melodic Rock.


LICENCE は、2014年にギタリストでソングライターの Steam Thiess の発案で結成された、ドイツのルートヴィヒスブルグ出身のハードロックバンドです。このバンドは、彼の娘 Jacky をボーカルに4人で構成されています。彼らはすぐに TERRANA や STORMWITCH、PRAYING MANTIS、STOP STOP、TRI STATE CORNER & TWENTYDARKSEVEN などのバンドとライブを行うようになり、SAXON や THE POODLES などとフェスティバルにも出演しました。LICENCE は、先月10月27日に Metalapolis Records よりデビューアルバム “Licence 2 Rock” をリリースし、PRIMAL FEAR や BRAINSTORM などの作品で知られるあの Achim Köhler がミキシングとマスタリングを手掛けています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。彼らは80年代のロックを聴かせてくれますが、決して古めかしい感じではなく現代風なサウンドをしています。ハードロックやヘビーロック、メロディック・ロックのファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Jacky Coke: Vocals

Steam Thiess: Guitar

Pappe: Bass

Sammy Sin: Drums


Licence 2 Rock (2017)


01. In The Beginning

02. Don’t Touch The Light

03. Reflections

04. L2R

05. Watching

06. Metal Train

07. Believer

08. Tell Me

09. Start The Fire

10. Turn On The Radio

11. Nights Of Pleasure



LP, 12 inch Analog


Write a comment

Comments: 0