MISSILES OF OCTOBER is a Belgian three-piece band formed in 2012. They are playing a dirty, heavy and powerful tune combining of sludge, punk, grunge, stoner and noise rock. With 2 albums, 3 EP, and numerous gigs in Belgium, the UK, Netherlands, France, and Germany, they get an impressive live reputation. The last year 2016, MISSILES OF OCTOBER has released their second album ‶Better Days” in CD, LP, Tape, and Digital (for free) through Pogo Records, Ebus Music, Trummer Records, Bonobo Stmp, Forbidden Place, What’s For Breakfast, and Skate Pizza Records. The album was recorded and mixed by Ralf Jock and Guido Lucas at Sthor sound studio in Germany, and mastered by Nicolas Beyet. The cover artwork was created by Sisca Locca. They have played with Whores., Big Business, Cosmic Psychos, Philm (USA), Progerians, Speedozer, Dÿse, 4 times with Jucifer (USA), Hard Ons (Au), Grant National (De), Vandal-X (Be), Stinking Lizaveta (USA), King Phantom (Fr), Clarkys bacon (De), Don Vito (De), Anomalys (Nl), Membrane (Fr), Revok (Fr), The Lumberjack Feedback (Fr), La Jungle, Morkobot (It), Frau Blucher, L'effondras, Remote, Animal Youth, and Nine eleven. For fans of Unsane, Les Thugs, Jesus Lizard, Helmet, Black Flag, Mc Lusky, Unwound.


MISSILES OF OCTOBER は2012年に結成されたベルギーの3人組のバンドです。スラッジやパンク、グランジ、ストーナー、ノイズロックなどを組み合わせたダーティーでヘビーでエネルギッシュなロックを展開しています。2作のアルバムと3作の EP、それに国内をはじめ英国、オランダ、フランス、ドイツなどで数多くのライブを行い、素晴らしいライブ評価を受けています。MISSILES OF OCTOBER は昨年2016年に、Pogo Records と Ebus Music、Trummer Records、 Bonobo Stmp、Forbidden Place、What’s For Breakfast、Skate Pizza Records より2作目のアルバム “Better Days” をリリースしました。このアルバムはドイツにある Sthor sound studio にて Ralf Jock と Guido Lucas のふたりがレコーディングとミキシングを行い、マスタリングは Nicolas Beyet が手掛けています。なお、カバージャケットは Sisca Locca の制作となっています。MISSILES OF OCTOBER は Whores. や Big Business、Cosmic Psychos、Philm (米国)、Progerians、Speedozer、Dÿse、Jucifer (米国) とは4回、Hard Ons (オーストラリア)、Grant National (ドイツ)、Vandal-X (ベルギー)、Stinking Lizaveta (米国)、King Phantom (フランス)、Clarkys bacon (ドイツ)、Don Vito (ドイツ)、Anomalys (オランダ)、Membrane (フランス)、Revok (フランス)、The Lumberjack Feedback (フランス)、La Jungle、Morkobot (イタリア)、Frau Blucher、L'effondras、Remote、Animal Youth、Nine Eleven など国際的なバンドと共演したことがあります。Unsane とか Les Thugs、Jesus Lizard、Helmet、Black Flag、Mc Lusky、Unwound などのファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Mathias Salas: Guitar, Scream

Lionel Beyet: Bass, Scream

Bob Seytor: Drums


Better Days (2016)


01. State Of Crisis

02. No Brain No Headache

03. Satisfaction In Nothing

04. Better Days

05. Everyday

06. Loser

07. Chainsaw

08. Problems

09. Blah-Blah-Blah

10. Two Feet In Sluge



Write a comment

Comments: 0