RIFFUZ [Mexico]


RIFFUZ is a Mexican Fusion project band led by guitarist, songwriter, music-therapist, and producer Ed "Riffuz" Navarro. His musical career began at 7 years old, played concerts respectively at 10 and 12 years old, and started playing in bands (Rock, Pop, Progressive, Metal, etc.) in the city of Guadalajara at 14 years old. At 17 years old, he joined with Spanish Hard Rock band Angel Veneno and recorded 2 albums. Also he was supporting as an opening act for musicians such as Lidia Avila, Elvis Crespo, Ernesto D'Alessio, 3 de Copas and share the stage with these singers. Under the name RIFFUZ, the band released two albums in 2013, “Inspiration Of Creation” and “Global Bait”, and three EPs, “Acoustic Issues, Vol. 1 (Guitar Improvisations)” (2014), “The Gathering Of Sounds” (2016) and “Mexico: Fusion De Su Tradicion” (2017). As additional releases, RIFFUZ joined the album “A Millennium Tribute To Ozzy Osbourne” (2012) with a song “Spiders In The Night” and “A Millennium Tribute To METALLICA's Greatest Hits” (2014) with a song “Sad But True”. He has so far performed in different cover bands of various styles of music (Pop, Classic Rock, Ska, Ballad, etc.). The latest EP “Mexico: Fusion De Su Tradicion” 7 tracks and was released through High Hope Recordings. On the EP, RIFFUZ is offering Mexican music mixing blues, jazz, improvisation and Rock elements. You can enjoy the different taste from their previous releases.


RIFFUZ は、ギタリストでソングライター、音楽療法士、プロデューサーでもある Ed "Riffuz" Navarro が率いるメキシコのフュージョンプロジェクトバンドです。彼の音楽経歴は7歳から始まっていて、10歳と12歳のときにコンサートを行い、14歳のときにはグアダラハラでロックやポップス、プロフレッシブ、メタルのバンドでプレイしていました。そして17歳のときにはスペインのハードロックバンド Angel Veneno のバンドに加わり、アルバムを2作収録しています。また、オープニングアクトとして、Lidia Avila や Elvis Crespo、Ernesto D'Alessio、3 de Copas などのサポートとしてステージ共有も行ったことがあります。RIFFUZ 名義で、2013年に2作のアルバム “Inspiration Of Creation” と “Global Bait” を、3作の EP “Acoustic Issues, Vol. 1 (Guitar Improvisations)” (2014年) と “The Gathering Of Sounds” (2016年)、“Mexico: Fusion De Su Tradicion” (2017年) をリリースしています。その他の作品としては、“Spiders In The Night” の曲で “A Millennium Tribute To Ozzy Osbourne” (2012) と “Sad But True” の曲で “A Millennium Tribute To METALLICA's Greatest Hits” (2014) に参加しています。彼はこれまでポップスやクラシックロック、スカ、バラードなど様々なスタイルの異なるバンドでプレイしてきていますが、最新作の “Mexico: Fusion De Su Tradicion” は全7曲入りで、High Hope Recordings よりリリ―スされました。今作ではブルースとかジャズ、あるいは即興、ロックなどの要素を混ぜ合わせたメキシコの音楽を聴かせてくれ、今までののリリース作品とは一味違う楽曲を楽しめます。


[ Members ]

Ed Navarro: Guitars

Carlos Gutierrez: Bass, Drum Programming


Mexico: Fusion De Su Tradicion (2017)


01. Sin Tonizando

02. Huapango

03. El Jinete

04. La Bikina

05. Zandunga

06. Guadalajara

07. La Zandunga (Extended Version)


Write a comment

Comments: 0