TABERAH [Australia]


TABERAH is a Heavy Metal band from Tasmania, Australia formed in 2004 by Jonathon Barwick and Tom Brockman. The band quickly became a staple act in the Tasmanian live music scene in 2006 and has released two full-length albums, “The Light Of Which I Dream” in 2011 and “Necromancer” in 2013. “Necromancer” has been airplay on our radio show in 2013. In June 2017, they released worldwide their third album “Sinner’s Lament” through KILLER METAL RECORDS, and also released in Australia and New Zealand independently. In Japan, it's available on ROCK STAKK RECORDS. Their sound and live performance are derived from a vast range of influences including the traditional heavy metal styling’s of IRON MAIDEN and BLACK SABBATH, the Rock N’ Roll swagger of AC/DC and THIN LIZZY, and mixed with over-the-top, tongue-in-cheek theatrics of QUEEN and THE DARKNESS. This has earned the quartet a solid reputation for being one of Australia’s “must see” live bands. After TABERAH was handpicked by Lemmy Kilmister himself as the opening act for MOTÖRHEAD (UK) and they played on the Sydney leg of their 2011 Australian tour, the band has shared a stage with International/National wise big name acts such as BLIND GUARDIAN, ACE FREHLEY, PAUL DI’ANNO, TIM “RIPPER” OWENS, HAMMERFALL, and NIGHTWISH throughout Australia. For fans of IRON MAIDEN, BLACK SABBATH, AC/DC, and THIN LIZZY.


TABERAH は、2004年に Jonathon Barwick と Tom Brockman が立ち上げたオーストラリアのタスマニア出身のヘビーメタルバンドです。このバンドは2006年に急速に主要バンドとして台頭し、2011年に “The Light Of Which I Dream”、2013年に “Necromancer” という2作のフルアルバムをリリースしています。2作目の “Necromancer” は、2013年に当サイトのラジオ番組でも紹介しました。今年6月には、3作目のアルバム “Sinner's Lament” を KILLER METAL RECORDS より世界リリースし、オーストラリアやニュージーランドでは自主リリースしています。日本では下記のオンラインストア、または ROCK STAKK RECORDS にて購入可能です。IRON MAIDEN とか BLACK SABBATH のような伝統的なヘビーメタルスタイルや、AC/DC とか THIN LIZZY のような自信たっぷりのロックンロール、あるいは QUEEN とか THE DARKNESS のような派手で喜劇的な混合など彼らのサウンドやライブパフォーマンスには幅広い影響が伺え、この4人組がオーストラリアの 「必見ライブバンド」 のひとつとして絶大な評判を得ている理由がわかります。Lemmy Kilmister 自身の抜擢により2011年の MOTÖRHEAD (UK) オーストラリアツアーのシドニー公演でオープニングアクトを務めてからは、国内全土で BLIND GUARDIAN をはじめ ACE FREHLEY や PAUL DI’ANNO、TIM “RIPPER” OWENS、HAMMERFALL、 NIGHTWISH など国際的・国内的に有名なバンドたちとステージを共有しています。IRON MEIDEN や BLACK SABBATH、AD/DC、THIN LIZZY のファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Jonathon Barwick: Guitar, Vocals

Myles 'Flash' Flood: Guitar

Dave 'The Doctor' Walsh: Bass

Tom "Bam Bam" Brockman: Drums


Sinner's Lament (2017)


01. Sinner’s Lament

02. Wicked Way

03. Harlott

04. Horizon

05. Child Of Storm

06. Dance Of The Damned

07. Crypt

08. The Final March Of Man

09. Heal Me

10. Hotel California *

* Bonus track




Write a comment

Comments: 0