WILD FREEDOM is a Barcelona, Spain-based metal band founded by three musicians of Ian Wilde, Adryen Rock and Chris Carrest in 2010. The band is offering Rock/Metal with a spirit of the 80’s Hard Rock and a modern and aggressive approach. Capturing the essence of the Glam Metal era icons such as Guns N’ Roses, Def Leppard, Mötley Crüe, Skid Row or Kiss, the band mixes with the Scandinavian sleaze energy and the way of the instrumentation of a renown band like H.E.A.T., Crashdïet, Eclipse, Hardcore Superstar and Santa Cruz in a unique way. On March 17th, the band released their first studio album “Set The Night On Fire” through The Fish Factory. On the album, the band delivers 11 tracks with overflowing guitar riffs, punchy rhythms and melodic vocal lines that will be stuck in your mind and each song will shake you to the core as WILD FREEDOM’s concert they do. The lyrics are talking about a party, fun, rock’n’roll, living and flirting. WILD FREEDOM will have live shows ahead in Valencia, at Pub LA CALLE on June 24th and at Pub Darkness on July 8th.


WILD FREEDOM は2010年に Ian Wilde と Adryen Rock、Chris Carrest の3人が立ち上げた、スペインのバルセロナ出身のメタルバンドです。このバンドは80年代のハードロックの精神を受け継ぎ、モダンでアグレッシブなアプローチでロックやメタルを聴かせてくれます。Guns N' Roses や Def Leppard、Mötley Crüe、Skid Row あるいは Kiss などグラムメタル時代の象徴的バンドたちの本質を捉えながら、H.E.A.T. とか Crashdïet、Eclipse、Hardcore Superstar、Santa Cruz といった有名なバンドたちの北欧的なスリーズエネルギーや楽器の取り入れ方などを独自の方法で融合させています。今年3月17日に WILD FREEDOM は最初のスタジオアルバム “Set The Night On Fire” を The Fish Factory よりリリースしています。今作には、目一杯のギターリフにパンチの効いたリズム、メロディックなボーカルパートなど心に残る全11曲が収録されていて、どの曲も WILD FREEDOM のライブのように徹底的に心身を揺さぶります。歌詞的にはパーティーや楽しみ、ロックンロール、生きることや戯れることなどについて歌われています。このアルバムは、日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。WILD FREEDOM は、6月24日にパブ LA CALLE で、7月8日にパブ Darkness で、それぞれヴァレンシアにある会場でライブを行うことになっています。


[ Members ]

Ian Wilde: Vocals

Adryen Rock: Guitar

Jimmy Q: Guitar

David Starblitz: Bass

Chris Carrest: Drums


Set The Night On Fire (2017)


01. Prometheus

02. Full Of Love

03. Judgement Day

04. No More Gentlemen

05. Aint Coming Home

06. Sturm Und Drang

07. Steam

08. I Am What You're Afraid to be

09. Rockin The Radio

10. Dancing With The Devil

11. Sail On



Write a comment

Comments: 0