AERODYNE is a Swedish Hard Rock / Glam Metal band formed in Gothenburg back in January 2016 just on two years ago. With heavy riffs and memorable choruses, everybody can't help banging its head and singing along. Their first EP and music video "Old Flames Die Hard" was released in June 2016, receiving great feedbacks from rock fans all over the world. Their debut album “Breaking Free” was released on December 15th, 2017 through Street Symphonies Records / Burning Minds Music Group, and features the welcome guest appearance of Danny Rexon from Crazy Lixx, who provides anthemic backing vocals on the track “Run Away”. AERODYNE is the master in sharing a powerful and dangerous mix of Scandinavian Glam and Sleaze Rock and driven by a big and unquestionable attitude. The band was influenced by the 80s band such as Cinderella, Iron Maiden, AC/DC, Led Zeppelin, Whitesnake, Def Leppard, Black Sabbath, and Kiss. Personally, it’s a matter of joy that young bands would take over that kind music.


AERODYNE はスウェーデンのハードロック/グラムロックのバンドで、ちょうど2年前の2016年1月にヨーテボリで結成されました。ヘビーなリフと覚えやすいコーラスで、誰もが頭を振ったり一緒に歌ったりせずにはいられなくなります。バンドの初 EP と “Old Flames Die Hard” のミュージックビデオは2016年6月に発表され、世界中のロックファンから素晴らしい反響を受けています。そしてデビューアルバムとなる “Breaking Free” は、昨年12月15日に Street Sympfonies Records と Burning Minds Music Group よりリリースされ、Crazy Lixx の Danny Rexon をゲストに迎えて “Run Away” の曲で見事なバックボーカルを披露しています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。AERODYNE はスカンジナビアのグラムとスリーズロックのパワフルさと危うさを共有することに長け、堂々とした明白な態度で臨んでいます。AERODYNE は Cinderella や Iron Maiden、AC/DC、Led Zeppelin、Whitesnake、 Def Leppard、Black Sabbath、Kiss と言った80年代のバンドの影響を受けていますが、個人的には彼らのような若手バンドがこのような音楽を引き継いでくれることは喜ばしいです。


[ Members ]

Daniel Almqvist: Vocals, Guitar

Johan Bergman: Guitar

Timmy Kan: Bass

Christoffer Almqvist: Drums


Breaking Free (2017)



01. As Above, So Below

02. Comin' For You

03. Breaking Free

04. Aerodynamic

05. Pedal To The Floor

06. We All Live A Lie

07. Until You're Gone

08. Setting Hell On Fire

09. Run Away

10. Back To Back




Comments: 0