BLACK TIGER [The Czech Republic]


BLACK TIGER is a Melodic Hard Rock band from the Czech Republic, formed in 2010. Originally it was as a studio project, which developed into a regular band after recording the first EP. The current line-up, which consists of experienced musicians from the Olomouc city area settled in 2014, plays a mix of AOR and melodic Hard Rock. They had many successful concerts at various clubs and festivals in the Czech Republic and also abroad (Germany, Poland, Slovakia), and shared the stages with some great artists from the Melodic Rock scene like House of Lords, Dan Reed, Pretty Maids, Mike Tramp, Little Caesar, Hungryheart, Michael Schenker etc. BLACK TIGER has released three independent EPs: “All Over Night” (2010), “Road To Rock” (2013) and “Songs From Abyss” (2015); the last two featuring Dan Reed (Dan Reed Network) as a guest. On October 12th, their self-titled debut album has been released, through FreeMood, which was recorded, mixed and mastered at Tanzan Music Studio located in Italy, produced by Mario Percudani. The album offers a mix of AOR and Melodic Hard Rock with the emphasis on strong melodies, big choruses, rich guitars, interesting arrangements, and a clear and powerful sound. The album contains 10 original songs with the guest appearance of well known names in the Melodic Rock world: Dan Reed (Dan Reed Network), Mario Percudani (Hardline, Hungryheart), Josh Zighetti (Hungryheart), Guilio Garghentini etc. For fans of Melodic Hard Rock and AOR.


BLACK TIGER は2010年結成のチェコのメロディック・ハードロックバンドです。元々はスタジオプロジェクトで、最初の EP 収録後にレギュラーバンドとなっています。現在のラインナップは2014年に安定したオロモウツ市のベテランミュージシャンで構成されており、AOR とメロディック・ハードロックをミックスした楽曲を聴かせてくれます。バンドはチェコをはじめドイツやポーランド、スロバキアでの様々なクラブやフェスティバルでのライブを成功させ、House of Lords や Dan Reed、 Pretty Maids、Mike Tramp、Little Caesar、Hungryheart、Michael Schenker などのメロディック・ロック界の大物たちとのステージ共有も経験しています。BLACK TIGER は “All Over Night” (2010) と “Road To Rock” (2013)、“Songs From Abyss” (2015) の3作の自主制作 EP をリリースしており、最後の2作ではDan Reed Network の Dan Reed をフィーチャーしています。そして今年10月12日にセルフタイトルのデビューアルバムが FreeMood よりリリースされました。イタリアの Tanzan Music Studio で収録からミキシング、マスタリングまで行われ、Mario Percudani によるプロデュースとなっています。AOR とメロディック・ハードロックを混合したこのアルバムは、力強いメロディと素晴らしいコーラス、深みのあるギター、面白いアレンジ、そして鮮明でパワフルなサウンドに重点を置いています。今作は10曲入りで、Dan Reed (Dan Reed Network) や Mario Percudani (Hardline、Hungryheart) の他、Josh Zighetti (Hungryheart) や Guilio Garghentini などメロディック・ロック界の有名人たちがゲスト参加しています。AOR やメロディック・ロックのファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Jan Trbusek: Vocal

Radim Streck: Guitars, Keyboards

Lubos Ferbas: Bass

Petr Picard Konik: Drums


Black Tiger (2018)


01. Don't Leave Me

02. Life Is A Game

03. Solitary Man

04. She's A Liar

05. Against The Grain

06. Reason To Live

07. Who Is To Blame

08. Silent Cry

09. Never Too Late

10. Open Your Eyes


Write a comment

Comments: 0