DOMINOE [Germany]


DOMINOE is a Germany, München-based Hard Rock duo. They celebrate the 30 year anniversary since founding a previous band DOMINATES this year. The band attracted attention with the song called “Here I Am” which was featured in a Renault 5 TV commercial. On November 16th, 2018, the band has released their 6th album “The Lost Radio Show” through Pride & Joy Music. Originally, recorded for a British radio show in 2008, parts of these recordings got lost at the time because of a hard disk crash. Coincidentally, Robert Papst discovered these “tapes” again in the year 2018 and only the really lost tracks now have been newly recorded. Former band members and longtime musical friends helped to complete the recordings. On this album, those musicians were featured: Günter Skitschak on Guitars, Christian Birawsky on Drums & Backing Vocals, Henner Malecha on Bass, Eddie Daum on Keyboards, Ed Straker on Keyboards, Janina Dietz on Backing Vocals & Lead Vocals, Grazia Satler on Backing Vocals, Jane Bogaert on Backing Vocals, Timo Kresslein on Backing Vocals & Percussions. For fans of the 80s Rock like Bryan Adams, Matchbox 20, Rob Thomas, and Survivor.


DOMINOE はドイツのミュンヘン出身のハードロック・デュオで、以前のバンド DOMINATES 創設以来、今年2018年でちょうど30周年を迎えます。このバンドは、ルノー5のテレビコマーシャルに使用された曲 “Here I Am” で一躍脚光を浴びました。今月11月16日にはバンドの6作目となるアルバム “The Lost Radio Show” を Pride & Joy Music よりリリースしました。もともとは2008年に英国のラジオ番組用に収録されたもので、ハードディスク・クラッシュによりその一部が失われてしまいました。偶然にも Robert Papst が今年その収録「テープ」を見つけ、完全に失われた曲だけ再収録しています。かつてのバンドメンバーや長年の音楽関係者らがこのアルバムの完全収録に協力しています。例えば、Günter Skitschak (ギター)、Christian Birawsky (ドラム、バックボーカル)、Henner Malecha (ベース)、Eddie Daum (キーボード)、Ed Straker (キーボード)、Janina Dietz (リードボーカル、バックボーカル)、Grazia Satler (バックボーカル)、Jane Bogaert (バックボーカル)、Timo Kresslein (バックボーカル、パーカッション) が参加しています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。Bryan Adams や Matchbox 20、Rob Thomas、Survivor などのような80年代ロックのファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Jörg Sieber: Vocals

Robert Papst: Guitars


The Lost Radio Show (2018)


01. One More Sugar

02. Satellite

03. Dark Dogs

04. Angels Don't Cry

05. Senses

06. Don't Touch Me, I Like It

07. I Don't Know

08. Raining

09. Let's Talk About Life

10. No More Lies

11. Irresistible

12. Comin' Home

13. Let It Rain

14. Here I Am

15. Keep The Fire Burnin'




Write a comment

Comments: 0