FIRMO [Italy]


FIRMO is his solo project band founded by Italian singer/songwriter Gianluca Firmo (Room Experience) and consists of other four musicians: Davide "Dave Rox" Barbieri (Raintimes, Room Experience, Wheels Of Fire, Charming Grace), Mattia "Noise Maker" Tedesco (Vasco Rossi, Gianluca Grignani, Candies For Breakfast), Nicola Iazzi (Hardline, Candies For Breakfast), and Daniele Valseriati (Tragodia). On October 19th, 2018, the band has released its debut album “Rehab” through Street Symphonies Records & Burning Minds Music Group and the Japan edition also came out. The album features special guest appearances: Paul Laine (The Defiants, Danger Danger) on Backing Vocals, Mario Percudani (Hungryehart, Hardline) on Guitars, Stefano Zeni (Wheels Of Fire, Room Experience) on Guitars, Carlo Poddighe on Guitars, Pier Mazzini (Danger Zone) on Keyboards, Andrea Cinelli on Piano, and Alessandro Moro on Sax. With this album, Gianluca Firmo showed us another side of his musical personality which is different from the other band he's been joining. The album was produced by Gianluca Firmo, mastered by renowned studio engineer Roberto Priori (Danger Zone, Raintimes, Wheels Of Fire) at PriStudio, CD graphics were designed instead by Aeglos Art (Airbound, Raintimes, Michael Kratz, Room Experience, Charming Grace), and the introductive liner notes on the CD booklet were written by renowned rock journalist Paul Woodward (Fireworks Magazine). For fans of Melodic Rock and AOR.


FIRMO はイタリアのシンガーソングライター Gianluca Firmo (Room Experience) が作った彼のソロプロジェクトバンドで、他に Davide "Dave Rox" Barbieri (Raintimes、Room Experience、Wheels Of Fire、Charming Grace) をはじめ、 Mattia "Noise Maker" Tedesco (Vasco Rossi、Gianluca Grignani、Candies For Breakfast) や Nicola Iazzi (Hardline、Candies For Breakfast)、Daniele Valseriati (Tragodia) など4人のミュージシャンが加わっています。先月10月19日に Street Symphonies Records と Burning Minds Music Group よりデビューアルバム “Rehab” をリリースし、日本盤も出ています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。今作にはバックボーカルに Paul Laine (The Defiants、Danger Danger)、ギターに Mario Percudani (Hungryehart、Hardline) や Stefano Zeni (Wheels Of Fire、Room Experience) そして Carlo Poddighe、キーボードに Pier Mazzini (Danger Zone)、ピアノに Andrea Cinelli、サックスには Alessandro Moro という具合にメロディックロック界の面々が特別ゲスト出演しています。このアルバムでは、彼が参加している他のバンドとは違った Gianluca Firmo の別の音楽的才能を発揮しています。アルバムは Gianluca Firmo 自身のプロデュースで、PriStudio にて有名なエンジニア Roberto Priori (Danger Zone、 Raintimes、Wheels Of Fire) がマスタリングを担当しています。CD グラフィックは Aeglos Art (Airbound、Raintimes、 Michael Kratz、Room Experience、Charming Grace) が手掛けていて、冊子のライナーノートは大物ロックジャーナリスト Paul Woodward (Fireworks Magazine) が執筆を行っています。メロディック・ロックや AOR のファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Gianluca Firmo: Lead, Backing Vocals, Keyboards

Davide "Dave Rox" Barbieri: Backing Vocals

Mattia "Noise Maker" Tedesco: Guitars

Nicola Iazzi: Bass

Daniele Valseriati: Drums, Percussion


Rehab (2018)


01. A Place For Judgement Day

02. Heart Of Stone

03. Shadows And Lights

04. Maybe Forever

05. No Prisoners

06. Didn't Wanna Care

07. Unbreakable

08. Don't Dare To Call It Love

09. Cowboys Once, Cowboys Forever

10. Rehab

11. Until Forever Comes

12. Everything

13. Cowboys Once, Cowboys Forever [Acoustic Version] *

* Bonus track for the Japan Edition




CD [日本盤]

Write a comment

Comments: 0