Jerome Mazza is a singer/songwriter born and raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, the USA. At the age of 8, he taught himself how to play the guitar and sing after being influenced by guitarist and singer Mark Farner (Grand Funk). Jerome joined his first band at age 19 and toured the east coast in various rock and pop bands. He started writing songs at age 25 and was very influenced by progressive rock band KANSAS. After that, he has joined the Christian metal band ANGELICA and PINNACLE POINT as a singer. In 2015 Jerome has released his self-titled solo album. Khalil, from Escape Music, discovered him on YouTube singing for the band PINNACLE POINT and invited Jerome to sing a duet with Steve Walsh on the song “Born In Fire” on the Steve Walsh 2017 CD “Black Butterfly”. As you know, that song was a big hit. And now Jerome Mazza will release worldwide his second album “Outlaw Son” through Escape Music on November 23rd. This is a masterpiece of melodic rock featuring Jerome’s incredible vocal range with backing from musicians that were also featured on the Steve Walsh “Black Butterfly” album. The album was produced by Khalil Turk & Tommy Denander, mixed and Mastered by Brian J Anthony.


JEROME MAZZA は米国ペンシルバニア州ピッツバーグで生まれ育ったシンガーソングライターで、ギタリストでシンガーの Mark Farner (Grand Funk) に影響されて、8歳の時にギターを弾きながら歌うテクニックを自ら習得したといいます。19歳で最初のバンドに参加し、様々なロックやポップバンドの一員として東海岸をツアーしています。25歳で曲を書き始めますが、プログレッシブ・ロックバンド KANSAS の影響が濃く出たものでした。その後シンガーとして、クリスチャン・メタルバンド ANGELICA や PINNACLE POINT に加わり、2015年にセルフタイトルのソロデビューアルバムをリリースします。ESCAPE MUSIC の Khalil は YouTube のビデオで PINNACLE POINT のバンドで歌う JEROME MAZZA を発見し、彼に Steve Walsh の2017年のアルバム “Black Butterfly” の中で Steve とのデュエット曲 “Born In Fire” を歌う勧誘をしたそうです。ご存知のようにこの曲は大ヒットしました。そして今、JEROME MAZZA は2作目のアルバム “Outlaw Son” を11月23日に Escape Music より世界リリースすることになっています。彼の見事なボーカルの幅広さを存分に聴かせてくれるメロディック・ロックの傑作になっていて、Steve Walsh のアルバム “Black Butterfly” にも出演したミュージシャンたちがサポートしてくれています。アルバムのプロデュースは Khalil Turk と Tommy Denander で、ミキシングとマスタリングは Brian J Anthony が手掛けています。


[ Recording Members ]

Jerome Mazza: Lead & Background vocals

Tommy Denander: Guitars, Keyboards

Steve Overland: Backing vocals

Brian Anthony: Bass

Chris Metzger: Drums, percussion


Outlaw Son (2018)


01. Neverland

02. Immortal

03. The Dark Side

04. Streets On Fire

05. The Last Goodbye

06. Undercover Love

07. Song For The People

08. Save The Best Til

09. Crossfire

10. Calm Before The Storm

11. Outlaw Son

12. Unfinished Business



CD [平行輸入盤]

Write a comment

Comments: 0