PAL [Sweden]


PAL is a Swedish musical collaboration between Roger Ljunggren and Peter Andersson, longtime friends since the early 80s, and Peo Pettersson. As you see the group name is taken from an acronym of "Pettersson", "Andersson", and "Ljunggren". The group started in 1987 when a demo was recorded in Peo’s studio Vanäs for a band called Escape. Now, thirty years later the three musicians have made music together again. The result was their debut album entitled “Prime” which was released through AOR Heaven in Germany on January 26th. The Japan edition adding a bonus track “Time After Time” was also released. You can surely hear vintage elements in their music, but also can find out modern approach and passion are arranged intentionally on the album. For fans of the 80s or Scandinavian Melodic Rock and AOR.


PAL は、80年代初頭からの長年の友人 Roger Ljunggren と Peter Andersson、それに Peo Pettersson の3人のコラボでできたスウェーデンのバンドです。PAL というバンド名は見てお分かりのように、"Pettersson" と "Andersson"、 "Ljunggren" 彼ら3人の名前の頭文字から取っています。Escape というバンド用のデモ収録した1987年が、彼らの活動の始まりです。そして30年後、この3人のミュージシャンたちは楽曲作りを再開しました。その成果の賜物が、今年1月26日にドイツの AOR Heaven よりリリースされた “Prime” というデビューアルバムです。“Time After Time” というボーナストラック付きで日本盤も発売されました。下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。このデビューアルバムでは、確かにどこか懐かしいようなビンテージ的要素が伺えますが、意図的に現代的なアプローチや情熱も取り入れていることがわかります。80年代、または北欧のメロディック・ロックや AOR のファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Peo Pettersson: Vocals, Keyboard

Roger Ljunggren: Guitar

Peter Andersson: Bass

Mauritz Petersson: Drums


Prime (2018)


01. Heads Or Trails

02. Carry On

03. Hiding Away From Love

04. Double Nature

05. Wildfire

06. What We’ve Could Been

07. Nowhere Left To Go

08. River Runs Dry

09. Older And Wiser

10. Leaving This Town

11. One Step Away

12. Time After Time*

* Bonus track for Japan


Write a comment

Comments: 0