ROUGH GRIND is a Finland, Jyväskylä-based rock/metal band formed in 2013 and their first EP “Son Of A Gun” was released in following year. Now the band has released their third EP “Trouble Or Nothing” through Inverse Records on July 13th, 2018, following the 2017 second EP “Four For The Road”. On this new EP, ROUGH GRIND shows giving hell to hypocrites and fighting for freedom. The band's poignant lyrics provoke thoughts, high-octane riffs tear down walls, and the choruses get stuck in your head for days. ROUGH GRIND blends Hard Rock and Heavy Metal in a unique way that makes it their own, and also they've broadened their soundscape more by featuring Petri Koistinen (Burnclear) on keyboards.


ROUGH GRIND は、2013年に結成されたフィンランドのユヴァスキュラを拠点とするロック/メタルバンドで、翌年 “Son Of A Gun” というファースト EP をリリースしています。そして今年7月13日に、2017年のセカンド EP “Four For The Road” に続く3作目の EP “Trouble Of Nothing” を Inverse Records よりリリースしました。この新作 EP で ROUGH GRIND は、偽善者に地獄の苦しみを与え自由のために戦うことを歌っています。彼らの辛辣な歌詞は思考回路を刺激し、高オクタンなリフが壁を劈き、コーラスに至っては何日も頭の中を駆け巡るはずです。ROUGH GRIND はハードロックとヘビーメタルを独自の方法でブレンドし、キーボードに Petri Koistinen (Burnclear) を起用することで彼らの音楽に一層広がりを持たせています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Sami: Vocals, Guitar

Ville: Guitar

Ari: Bass, Backing Vocals

Killi: Drums


Trouble Or Nothing (2018)


01. Gilded Cage

02. Leap Or Faith

03. Bulletproof

04. Hereafter



Write a comment

Comments: 0