SANDBERG is a Trondheim, Norway based hard rock band, formed in 2016 and debuted with their first album “Higher Than The Sun” in the same year. On May 18th 2018, the band has released its second album “Monster” through Mighty Music. They deliver Metal music with the unique sound of fusion elements from EDM (Electronic Dance Music) to Blues. The previous album “Higher Than The Sun” was a personal story of vocalist Kim Sandberg himself about a challenging period of time, which were filled with thoughts of darkness. It was produced as a part of his own therapy. A new album “Monster” contains 8 hard-rocking tracks with a modern touch and feel to the sound. It's a dark album, with heavy riffs and great choruses, sung by the raw and powerful voice of Kim Sandberg. For fans of Pain, Disturbed and Avenged Sevenfold.


SANDBERG はノルウェーのトロンハイムに拠点を置く2016年結成のハードロックバンドで、同年に “Higher Than The Sun” というファーストアルバムでデビューしています。そして今月5月18日に2作目のアルバム “Monster” を Mighty Music よりリリースしました。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。このバンドは、EDM と言われるクラブ系音楽からブルースなどを融合したような独特のサウンドでメタル曲を聴かせてくれます。前作 “Higher Than The Sun” は、バンドのボーカル Kim Sandberg 自身の個人的な暗闇に満ちた苦悩の時代を歌ったアルバムで、彼自身のセラピーの一環として作られたものでした。新作 “Monster” は全8曲入りで、モダンなタッチと音色のハードロック曲が収録されています。Kim Sanberg の生々しいパワフルな歌声に重みのあるリフや見事なコーラスを加えたダークなアルバムとなっています。Pain や Disturbed、Avenged Sevenfold などのファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Kim Sandberg: Vocal

Tom Erik Watterud: Guitar

Jon Tore Dombu: Bass

Andreas Nergård: Drums


Monster (2018)


01. Strigoi

02. Let It Fade Away

03. We Can Steal Your Life

04. Circle Of Anger

05. You Don’t Own Us

06. King Father

07. The Man Without A Face

08. Monster




Write a comment

Comments: 0