TOMORROW'S EVE is a German Progressive Metal band debuted with the album “The Unexpected World” in 2000. In Europe April 27th, they have released their fifth studio album “Mirror Of Creation III – Project Ikaros” features two new band members in the person of bass legend Mike LePond and drummer John Macaluso, through BAZE Records and Dr. Music Records. It also will be released on May 25th in the US. It's a sensational concept album, produced in cooperation with Markus Teske (i.a. Vanden Plas, The New Roses, U.D.O.), which could not be more majestic, varied and bombastic. The “Mirror Of Creation III – Project Ikaros” provides complex song structures that demand the listener, but alternate recursively with catchy choruses and shallow sounds. Not only for fans of powerful driven forward Progressive Metal, but also for fans of orchestral epics, which are refined by chaotic aggressive keyboards but never neglect the melodies.


TOMORROW'S EVE は、2000年にアルバム “The Unexpected World” でデビューしているドイツのプログレッシブ・メタルバンドです。このバンドは先月4月27日にヨーロッパで、伝説のベーシスト Mike LePond とドラマー John Macaluso を迎えて5作目のスタジオアルバム “Mirror Of Creation III - Project Ikaros” を BAZE Records と Dr. Music Records よりリリースしました。日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。今月5月25日には全米でもリリースされることになっています。Markus Teske (i.a. Vanden Plas, The New Roses, U.D.O.) との共同制作で素晴らしいコンセプトアルバムではありますが、壮大かつ多様で華々しいという類のものではありません。“Mirror Of Creation III – Project Ikaros” は複雑な曲構成をしていますが、キャッチーなコーラスと軽いサウンドで再帰的に入れ替わっています。今作はパワフルな先進的プログレッシブ・メタルのファンだけでなく、混沌としたアグレッシブなキーボードで洗練された、メロディーにも重きを置いたオーケストレーションタイプのファンにもおすすめです。


[ Members ]

Martin LeMar (Mekong Delta, Lalu, Nachtgeschrei): Vocal

Rainer Grund: Guitar

Mike LePond (Symphony X, Ross The Boss): Bass

Oliver Schwickert: Keyboards

John Macaluso (Yngwie Malmsteen, Labyrinth, Ark, TNT): Drums


Mirror Of Creation III - Project Ikaros (2018)


01. Welcome To The Show

02. Morpheus

03. Bread And Circuses

04. Imago

05. The System

06. Law And Order

07. Dream Within A Dream

08. Terminal

09. Inner Sanctum

10. Somnium Ex Machina

11. Gods Among Each Other


Write a comment

Comments: 0