A NEW REVENGE is a Los Angeles-based super Hard Rock group from the USA led by one of the finest voices in metal of all time, Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens (Judas Priest, Iced Earth, Yngwie Malmsteen). Also, the band features big-name musicians: one of the most versatile and name checked guitarists in rock Keri Kelli (Slash’s Snake Pit, Alice Cooper, Vince Neil Band and more) the most iconic bass player in heavy metal history, Rudy Sarzo (who works with Ozzy Osbourne, Dio, Whitesnake and more) and long time Scorpions drummer James Kottak (Montrose, Warrant, Kingdom Come and more). A NEW REVENGE has released their first album “Enemies & Lovers” through Golden Robot Records on March 29th, 2019. The foursome is an explosive combination with every band member’s skillset and battle tested charisma breaking through the bleak wasteland of current day modern heavy metal. 


A NEW REVENGE は、史上最高のメタルボイスのひとり Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens (Judas Priest、 Iced Earth、Yngwie Malmsteen) 率いる、米国ロサンゼルスを拠点にするハードロックのスーパーバンドで、その他に次のような大物ミュージシャンをフィーチャーしています。ロック界で多才でありよく名前を見かけるギタリストのひとり Keri Kelli (Slash’s Snake Pit、Alice Cooper、Vince Neil Band など)、ヘビーメタル史上最も代表的なベーシスト Rudy Sarzo (Ozzy Osbourne や Dio、 Whitesnake などと仕事をした)、そして長年 Scorpions のドラマーを務めた James Kottak (Montrose、Warrant、Kingdom Come など)。A NEW REVENGE は、先月3月29日にバンドのファーストアルバムとなる “Enemies & Lovers” を Golden Robot Records よりリリースし、日本盤も発売されています。下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。この4人組は、荒廃した現在のヘビーメタル界を打ち破るような、メンバーそれぞれの持つノウハウとテクニック、それに歴戦を潜り抜けてきたカリスマ性という爆発型の組み合わせを兼ね備えています。


[ Members ]

Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens: Vocals

Keri Kelli: Guitar

Rudy Sarzo: Bass

James Kottak: Drums


Enemies & Lovers (2019)


01. The Distance Between

02. The Way

03. Never Let You Go

04. Glorious

05. The Eyes

06. Fallen

07. Only The Pretty Ones

08. Enemies & Lovers

09. Here's To Us

(10. Killing You) *

10. Scars

* Bonus track for Japan edition


CD [日本盤]

from BURRN of the 2019 April issue

Write a comment

Comments: 0